Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Advanced Lighting Technologies
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$2,310; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$23,131. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Advanced Lighting Technologies 401(k) Retirement and Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$66,420,930
835 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 835
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses per participant
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
filed as negative
Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.
Employer contributions per participant
$1,434
Higher than 19% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,197,464 / 835
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
25.8%
Higher than 37% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,197,464 / $4,639,974
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
Plan terms are described in Advanced Lighting Technologies, LLC's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2006-09-27. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2G fully participant-directed · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2J 401(k) feature · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ADVANCED LIGHTING TECHNOLOGIES, LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | ADVANCED LIGHTING TECHNOLOGIES 401(K) RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 34-1803229 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | GLENWILLOW, OH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 335100, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 449 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 506 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 891 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 835 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $65,703,940 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $66,420,930 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $66,420,930 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $13,332,505 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $692,588 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $1,197,464 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $2,739,511 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $702,999 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $4,639,974 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $12,640,574 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $12,639,917 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | -$2,310 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$23,131 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| IQPA audit fees | $14,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $6,821 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $908,630 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $64,426,296 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | EIDE BAILLY LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EIDE BAILLY LLP | ACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $14,000 | no |
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $6,821 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $-23,117 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014122621NAL0001374259001, received 2025-10-14.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $65,703,940 | $66,420,930 | 1.1% |
| Participants with a balance | 447 | 835 | 86.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $16,747 | $-2,310 | -113.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $113,036 | $1,197,464 | 959.4% |
Prior filing 20241014132940NAL0052436306001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: ADVANCED LIGHTING TECHNOLOGIES, LLC; SEC registrant: ADVANCED LIGHTING TECHNOLOGIES INC (CIK 1002125, matched by EIN).