401k Record

Employers › American International Group

American International Group 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · American International Group, Inc. Incentive Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$23.87

Higher than 31% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $474,473 / 19,879
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$67.03

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 78% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,332,438 / 19,879
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses per participant

$132.76

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 83% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $2,639,150 / 19,879
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.059%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 64% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $2,639,150 / $4,483,589,843
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$4,338

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 60% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $86,233,017 / 19,879
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

48.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 91% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $86,233,017 / $177,450,703
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

3.8% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1 ($132.76 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in American International Group, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The most significant plan is the AIG Incentive Savings Plan (ISP), for which the matching contribution is 100 percent of the first 6% of a participant’s contributions, subject to the IRS-imposed limitations.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Vesting

“Participants in the AIG ISP receive an additional fully vested, non-elective, non-discretionary contribution equal to 3% of the participant’s eligible compensation for the plan year, paid each pay period regardless of whether the participant currently contributes to the plan, and subject to the IRS-imposed limitations.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, American International Group, Inc. Incentive Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameAMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP, INC. INCENTIVE SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-2592361 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)524150, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year21,514Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants5,072Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year19,931Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance19,879Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$4,370,634,783Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$4,483,589,843Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$4,480,201,267Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$850,755,120Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$111,027,633Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$86,233,017Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$82,130,794Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$9,086,892Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$177,450,703Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$737,088,337Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$739,727,487Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$2,639,150Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Recordkeeping fees$474,473Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$1,306,712Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,332,438derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Held in master trusts$171,981,301Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$3,559,714,401Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$729,618,724Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorPRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
ALIGHT FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $1,240,741no
ALIGHT SOLUTIONSrecordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan $474,473no
AON INVESTMENTS USA INCNONE 26 Investment advisory (participants); 50 Direct payment from the plan $65,971no
NORTHERN TRUSTNONE 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 50 Direct payment from the plan $12,183yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010164103NAL0019119170001, received 2025-10-10.

Master trust

AIG MASTER TRUST (EIN 132592361, PN 007): plan interest $171,981,301, 99.5% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251010163928NAL0004412915001, received 2025-10-10) reports net assets $172,781,058, administrative expenses $1, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
GALLIARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.28 99$0$0

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$4,370,634,783$4,483,589,8432.6%
Participants with a balance21,45419,879-7.3%
Administrative expenses$1,219,321$2,639,150116.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reported$23.87
Employer contributions$94,956,923$86,233,017-9.2%

Prior filing 20241011161420NAL0044426354001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for American International Group, Inc. Incentive Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP, INC.; SEC registrant: AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP, INC. (CIK 5272, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).