401k Record

Employers › American National Bank & Trust

American National Bank & Trust 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · American National Bank & Trust Employee Stock Ownership Plan · plan year 2024

$67.68

Higher than 31% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $22,739 / 336
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2026-04-01.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$67.68

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 20% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $22,739 / 336
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.069%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 16% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $22,739 / $32,805,106
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Employer contributions per participant

$3,562

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 81% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,196,928 / 336
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Employer share of total contributions

26.5%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 45% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,196,928 / $4,514,998
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Plan terms, as stated in American National Bank & Trust's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Full record, American National Bank & Trust Employee Stock Ownership Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMERICAN NATIONAL BANK & TRUSTForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Plan nameAMERICAN NATIONAL BANK & TRUST EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Sponsor EIN / plan number75-1511306 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Sponsor locationWICHITA FALLS, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Filing received2026-04-01Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Participants, beginning of year352Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Active participants307Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Participants, end of year345Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Participants with an account balance336Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total assets, beginning of year$27,333,033Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total assets, end of year$32,805,106Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Net assets, end of year$32,805,106Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total income$7,511,486Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Net income$5,472,073Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Employer contributions$1,196,928Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Participant contributions$1,631,356Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,686,714Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total contributions$4,514,998Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Benefit payments$2,016,674Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$2,039,413Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Total administrative expenses$22,739Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Contract administrator fees$22,739Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$22,739derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Held in common/collective trusts$288,140Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Held in mutual funds$15,733,036Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01
Independent auditorWEAVER AND TIDWELL LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $22,739yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260401123543NAL0001185425001, received 2026-04-01.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$27,333,033$32,805,10620.0%
Participants with a balance3243363.7%
Administrative expenses$6,585$22,739245.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,052,384$1,196,92813.7%

Prior filing 20260401123241NAL0001182977001, received 2026-04-01; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for American National Bank & Trust Employee Stock Ownership Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMERICAN NATIONAL BANK & TRUST; SEC registrant: AMERICAN NATIONAL BANK & TRUST (CIK 1272164, matched by EIN).