Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Ameriprise Financial
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ameriprise Financial 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$89.30
Higher than 88% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,059,840 / 11,868
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$132.23
Higher than 83% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,569,303 / 11,868
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.043%
Higher than 47% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $1,569,303 / $3,620,527,053
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
Employer contributions per participant
$5,738
Higher than 74% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $68,094,662 / 11,868
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
Employer share of total contributions
31.7%
Higher than 44% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $68,094,662 / $214,748,478
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
Employer match
“The Company matches 100% of the first 5% of eligible compensation an employee contributes on a pretax and/or Roth 401(k) basis for each pay period.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Eligibility
“Under the terms of the Plan, certain regular full-time and part-time employees of Ameriprise Financial, Inc. and its participating subsidiaries (the “Company”) can make contributions to the Plan and are eligible to receive Company contributions beginning with the pay period in which they complete 60 days of service.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general (fallback) · source document
Vesting
“Company contributions are vested on a five-year graded schedule of 20% per year of service with the Company or if the participant attains age 65 as an active employee, becomes disabled or deceased while employed.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Plan name | AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-3180631 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Sponsor location | MINNEAPOLIS, MN | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 523900, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 12,676 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Active participants | 8,958 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 12,302 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 11,868 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $3,168,684,704 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $3,620,527,053 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $3,618,014,627 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total income | $806,771,871 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Net income | $454,543,399 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Employer contributions | $68,094,662 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Participant contributions | $133,685,236 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $12,968,580 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total contributions | $214,748,478 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Benefit payments | $350,659,169 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $352,228,472 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $1,569,303 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $1,059,840 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $509,463 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $1,059,840 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $2,448,534,323 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $413,884,471 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
| Independent auditor | PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 38 Participant communication; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $724,782 | yes |
| CONGRESS ASSET MANAGEMENT | INVESTMENT MANAGER | 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $525,017 | yes |
| PRINCIPAL TRUST CO | TRUSTEE CUSTODIAN | 18 Custodial (other than securities); 19 Custodial (securities); 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar); 25 Trustee (directed); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $189,656 | yes |
| TOWERS WATSON INVESTMENT SERVICES | INVESTMENT CONSULTANT | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $132,184 | no |
| ALIGHT FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS, LLC | BROKER | 33 Securities brokerage; 61 Finders fees / placement fees; 63 Distribution (12b-1) fees | $75,094 | yes |
| PERSHING LLC | WINDOW CLEARING AGENT | 59 Shareholder servicing fees; 61 Finders fees / placement fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250710101125NAL0005405713001, received 2025-07-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $3,168,684,704 | $3,620,527,053 | 14.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 12,134 | 11,868 | -2.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $1,500,014 | $1,569,303 | 4.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $65,539,012 | $68,094,662 | 3.9% |
Prior filing 20240722142235NAL0005918819001, received 2024-07-22; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL, INC.; SEC registrant: AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL INC (CIK 820027, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).