Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Ames National
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Ames National Corporation 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$39.92
Higher than 20% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $13,893 / 348
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-29.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$39.92
Higher than 13% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $13,893 / 348
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.020%
Higher than 9% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $13,893 / $67,829,097
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
Employer contributions per participant
$3,395
Higher than 61% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,181,509 / 348
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
Employer share of total contributions
35.3%
Higher than 68% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $1,181,509 / $3,347,123
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
Employer match
“The Plan provides a matching contribution up to 6% of the participants’ compensation.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Vesting
“Participants are immediately vested in their voluntary contributions and the Companies’ matching contributions and earnings thereon.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document
Automatic enrollment
“The Plan: (a) allows new employees and existing employees turning age 21 to begin making salary deferral contributions to the Plan and the corresponding employer matching contribution without a waiting period, (b) has automatic enrollment for new employees and existing employees turning age 21, and (c) limits participant notes receivable to two notes per employee.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2G fully participant-directed · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AMES NATIONAL CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan name | AMES NATIONAL CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 42-1039071 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Sponsor location | AMES, IA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Industry (business code) | 522190, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-29 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 350 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Active participants | 265 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants, end of year | 350 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participants with an account balance | 348 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $58,453,765 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total assets, end of year | $67,829,097 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Net assets, end of year | $67,829,097 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total income | $11,114,669 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Net income | $9,391,772 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Employer contributions | $1,181,509 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Participant contributions | $1,757,806 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $407,808 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total contributions | $3,347,123 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Benefit payments | $1,708,621 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,722,897 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Total administrative expenses | $13,893 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $13,893 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $2,339,405 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Held in mutual funds | $63,682,720 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
| Independent auditor | FORVIS MAZARS , LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $14,893 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250729145409NAL0001415987001, received 2025-07-29.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $58,453,765 | $67,829,097 | 16.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 346 | 348 | 0.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $7,126 | $13,893 | 95.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,140,445 | $1,181,509 | 3.6% |
Prior filing 20240722132155NAL0010475089001, received 2024-07-22; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AMES NATIONAL CORPORATION; SEC registrant: AMES NATIONAL CORP (CIK 1132651, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).