401k Record

Employers › AMETEK

AMETEK 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · The Ametek Retirement and Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$93.71

Higher than 98% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,129,542 / 12,053
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-28.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$111.71

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 92% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,346,433 / 12,053
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Administrative expenses per participant

$116.70

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 78% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,406,628 / 12,053
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.072%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 74% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,406,628 / $1,944,440,057
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Employer contributions per participant

$3,289

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 42% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $39,637,227 / 12,053
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Employer share of total contributions

32.4%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 46% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $39,637,227 / $122,225,261
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

7.9% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $30,242 ($119.21 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in AMETEK, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company matches employee contributions ranging from 33% to 100%, up to a maximum percentage ranging from 1% to 8% of eligible compensation or up to a maximum of $1,200 per participant in some locations.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-02-17, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Vesting

“Participants are fully vested at all times in participant contributions and Company matching contributions and related earnings.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Automatic enrollment

“Participants are automatically enrolled in the Plan at a rate of 3% of their compensation unless the participant opts out of automatic enrollment or until the participant changes their elections.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-25, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Full record, The Ametek Retirement and Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorAMETEK, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Plan nameTHE AMETEK RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor EIN / plan number14-1682544 / 078Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor locationBERWYN, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Filing received2025-07-28Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, beginning of year12,805Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Active participants8,402Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, end of year12,312Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Participants with an account balance12,053Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, beginning of year$1,795,412,876Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, end of year$1,944,440,057Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Net assets, end of year$1,944,440,057Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total income$343,465,192Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Net income$118,148,384Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Employer contributions$39,637,227Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Participant contributions$75,358,359Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$7,229,675Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total contributions$122,225,261Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Benefit payments$223,845,092Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$225,316,808Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Total administrative expenses$1,406,628Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Contract administrator fees$121,700Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Recordkeeping fees$1,129,542Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
IQPA audit fees$64,683Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Investment advisory and management fees$60,195Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,346,433derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Held in master trusts$152,693,316Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Held in common/collective trusts$827,600,217Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Held in mutual funds$817,401,370Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28
Independent auditorERNST & YOUNG LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VOYA INSTITUTIONAL PLAN SERVICESrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPING 30 Employee (plan); 37 Participant loan processing; 49 Other services; 99 Other fees $630,311yes
ERNST & YOUNGCONTRACTUAL 10 Accounting (including auditing) $64,683no
NEPC, LLCCONSULTING 16 Consulting (general) $60,195no
FAEGRE DRINKERATTORNEY 29 Legal $30,508no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250728111452NAL0003147906001, received 2025-07-28.

Master trust

AMETEK, INC. MASTER TRUST (EIN 141682544, PN 079): plan interest $152,693,316, 100.0% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250728110808NAL0002099536001, received 2025-07-28) reports net assets $152,693,316, administrative expenses $30,242, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
VOYA INSTITUTIONAL PLAN SERVICESrecordkeeper37 65$30,242$30,242

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,795,412,876$1,944,440,0578.3%
Participants with a balance12,37012,053-2.6%
Administrative expenses$1,538,315$1,406,628-8.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$94.39$93.71-0.7%
Employer contributions$39,861,873$39,637,227-0.6%

Prior filing 20240710085501NAL0009416147001, received 2024-07-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for The Ametek Retirement and Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: AMETEK, INC.; SEC registrant: AMETEK INC/ (CIK 1037868, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).