401k Record

Employers › Arden Companies

Arden Companies 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$95; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$95. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Arden Companies 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$20,537,646

204 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-25.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 204
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$1,108

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 21% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $226,059 / 204
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Employer share of total contributions

16.8%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 17% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $226,059 / $1,348,514
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Plan terms, as stated in Arden Companies, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2E profit-sharing · 3B · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Full record, Arden Companies 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorARDEN COMPANIES, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Plan nameARDEN COMPANIES 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Sponsor EIN / plan number38-1753502 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Sponsor locationBINGHAM FARMS, MIForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Industry (business code)315990, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Filing received2025-08-25Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Participants, beginning of year416Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Active participants348Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Participants, end of year435Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Participants with an account balance204Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total assets, beginning of year$17,977,874Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total assets, end of year$20,537,646Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Net assets, end of year$20,537,646Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total income$4,166,583Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Net income$2,559,772Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Employer contributions$226,059Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Participant contributions$875,361Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$247,094Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total contributions$1,348,514Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Benefit payments$1,435,366Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,606,811Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Total administrative expenses-$95 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Recordkeeping fees-$95 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Held in common/collective trusts$199,753Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Held in mutual funds$19,403,384Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-95yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250825103354NAL0003868467001, received 2025-08-25.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$17,977,874$20,537,64614.2%
Participants with a balance213204-4.2%
Administrative expenses$1,922$-95-104.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$9.02not reported
Employer contributions$297,616$226,059-24.0%

Prior filing 20240724082035NAL0007986003001, received 2024-07-24; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Arden Companies 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ARDEN COMPANIES, LLC; SEC registrant: Arden Companies, LLC (CIK 1825859, matched by EIN).