401k Record

Employers › Arista Networks

Arista Networks 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$8,368; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$104,107. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Arista Networks Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$463,470,141

2,649 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 2,649
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$3,428

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 56% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,079,606 / 2,649
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

14.1%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 6% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,079,606 / $64,233,809
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in Arista Networks, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Arista Networks, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-17. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, Arista Networks Inc. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorARISTA NETWORKS INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameARISTA NETWORKS INC. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number20-1751121 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationSANTA CLARA, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)334110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year2,470Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants2,212Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year2,730Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance2,649Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$349,881,251Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$463,470,141Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$463,470,141Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$132,624,180Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$113,589,120Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$9,079,606Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$44,352,297Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$10,801,906Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$64,233,809Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$19,021,415Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$19,035,060Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses-$8,368 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$1,200Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Recordkeeping fees-$104,107 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
IQPA audit fees$24,889Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Investment advisory and management fees$69,650Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$314,164,126Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$113,002,280Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorJOHANSON &YAU ACCOUNTANCY CORPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $69,650no
JOHNSON & YAU ACCOUNTANCY CORPCONSULTANT/ACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 16 Consulting (general) $24,889no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-93,937yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014171616NAL0001722723001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$349,881,251$463,470,14132.5%
Participants with a balance2,4262,6499.2%
Administrative expenses$-169,448$-8,368
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$8,027,846$9,079,60613.1%

Prior filing 20241010185039NAL0011830755001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Arista Networks Inc. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ARISTA NETWORKS INC.; SEC registrant: Arista Networks, Inc. (CIK 1596532, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).