401k Record

Employers › Aristech Chemical

Aristech Chemical 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Braskem Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$201.58

Higher than 85% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $181,015 / 898
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-23.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$431.26

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 93% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $387,275 / 898
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.168%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 60% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $387,275 / $229,983,412
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Employer contributions per participant

$9,095

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 92% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $8,167,250 / 898
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Employer share of total contributions

39.9%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 77% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $8,167,250 / $20,468,879
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Plan terms, as stated in Aristech Chemical Corp's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Aristech Chemical Corp's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2000-03-30. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Full record, Braskem Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBRASKEM AMERICA, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Plan nameBRASKEM RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor EIN / plan number25-1534498 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Sponsor locationPHILADELPHIA, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Industry (business code)325100, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Filing received2025-09-23Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, beginning of year979Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Active participants782Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Participants, end of year964Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Participants with an account balance898Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, beginning of year$201,277,652Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total assets, end of year$229,983,412Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Net assets, end of year$229,983,412Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total income$49,189,498Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Net income$28,705,760Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Employer contributions$8,167,250Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Participant contributions$11,191,949Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,109,680Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total contributions$20,468,879Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Benefit payments$20,096,463Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$20,483,738Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Total administrative expenses$387,275Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Contract administrator fees$177,765Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Investment advisory and management fees$206,260Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$181,015derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Held in mutual funds$205,640,531Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23
Independent auditorPLANTE MORAN PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITYrecordkeeperRECORD KEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $183,310yes
VOYA RETIREMENT ADVISORS, LLCSERVICE PROVIDER 26 Investment advisory (participants) $147,622no
PLANTE MORAN PLLCSERVICE PROVIDER 99 Other fees $31,000no
RETIREMENT RXSERVICE PROVIDER 99 Other fees $25,343no
MORNINGSTARSERVICE PROVIDER 27 Investment advisory (plan) $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250923120515NAL0002541811001, received 2025-09-23.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$201,277,652$229,983,41214.3%
Participants with a balance908898-1.1%
Administrative expenses$301,463$387,27528.5%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$8,013,623$8,167,2501.9%

Prior filing 20241002081928NAL0014574224001, received 2024-10-02; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Braskem Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BRASKEM AMERICA, INC.; SEC registrant: ARISTECH CHEMICAL CORP (CIK 804104, matched by EIN).