Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Armstrong World Industries
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$206,041. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Savings and Investment Plan of Armstrong World Industries, Inc. · plan year 2024
$526,242,607
3,825 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 3,825
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses per participant
$7.06
Higher than 2% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $26,990 / 3,825
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.005%
Higher than 3% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $26,990 / $526,242,607
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions per participant
$2,726
Higher than 43% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $10,425,101 / 3,825
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Employer share of total contributions
29.0%
Higher than 43% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $10,425,101 / $35,940,521
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
Vesting
“Employee contributions are 100% vested.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-24, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | ARMSTRONG WORLD INDUSTRIES INC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan name | SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLAN OF ARMSTRONG WORLD INDUSTRIES, INC. | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-0366390 / 014 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Sponsor location | LANCASTER, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Industry (business code) | 339900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-14 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 3,995 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Active participants | 2,882 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,027 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3,825 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $473,174,287 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total assets, end of year | $526,242,607 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net assets, end of year | $526,242,607 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total income | $106,709,555 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Net income | $53,068,320 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Employer contributions | $10,425,101 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Participant contributions | $22,497,179 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $3,018,241 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total contributions | $35,940,521 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Benefit payments | $53,578,544 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $53,641,235 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Total administrative expenses | $26,990 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$206,041 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $149,634 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $354,140,556 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Held in mutual funds | $162,522,921 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
| Independent auditor | MORISON COGEN LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $149,634 | no |
| CAPTRUST | INVESTMENT ADVISOR | 49 Other services | $63,772 | no |
| STEVENS AND LEE | ATTORNEY/LEGAL | 29 Legal | $19,625 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $-206,041 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014085444NAL0002354225001, received 2025-10-14.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: ARMSTRONG WORLD INDUSTRIES INC; SEC registrant: ARMSTRONG WORLD INDUSTRIES INC (CIK 7431, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).