401k Record

Employers › Astronics

Astronics 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Atro Companies Profit Sharing/401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$92.92

Higher than 72% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $266,504 / 2,868
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$92.92

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 54% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $266,504 / 2,868
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.082%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 56% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $266,504 / $325,254,430
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$3,110

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 51% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $8,920,782 / 2,868
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

33.7%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 59% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $8,920,782 / $26,472,197
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Plan terms, as stated in Astronics Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Astronics Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-26. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Atro Companies Profit Sharing/401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorASTRONICS CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameATRO COMPANIES PROFIT SHARING/401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number16-0959303 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationEAST AURORA, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year2,864Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Active participants1,886Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year2,903Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance2,868Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$290,756,363Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$325,254,430Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$325,254,430Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total income$65,766,727Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Net income$34,498,067Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$8,920,782Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$15,787,038Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,764,377Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$26,472,197Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$31,002,156Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$31,268,660Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$266,504Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$266,504derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Held in mutual funds$288,072,247Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorFREED MAXICK P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperINVESTMENT MANAGER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 37 Participant loan processing; 99 Other fees $226,875no
FREED MAXICK CPAS PCACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing) $20,000no
WILMINGTON TRUSTINVESTMENT MANAGER 28 Investment management $17,500no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013225324NAL0000966435002, received 2025-10-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$290,756,363$325,254,43011.9%
Participants with a balance2,8202,8681.7%
Administrative expenses$261,036$266,5042.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,106,591$8,920,78274.7%

Prior filing 20241014080157NAL0026787377002, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Atro Companies Profit Sharing/401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: ASTRONICS CORPORATION; SEC registrant: ASTRONICS CORP (CIK 8063, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).