401k Record

Employers › Atlantic Broadband Finance

Atlantic Broadband Finance 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Breezeline 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$194.43

Higher than 84% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $308,951 / 1,589
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-07.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$194.43

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 69% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $308,951 / 1,589
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.329%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 90% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $308,951 / $93,983,824
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Employer contributions per participant

$1,330

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 17% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,113,519 / 1,589
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Employer share of total contributions

22.5%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 26% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,113,519 / $9,386,576
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Plan terms, as stated in Atlantic Broadband Finance, LLC's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Atlantic Broadband Finance, LLC's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2012-03-26. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2S pre-approved plan document · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Full record, Breezeline 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCOGECO US FINANCE, LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Plan nameBREEZELINE 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor EIN / plan number20-0226936 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Sponsor locationQUINCY, MAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Industry (business code)515210, InformationForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Filing received2025-10-07Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, beginning of year1,856Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Active participants1,257Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Participants, end of year1,601Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Participants with an account balance1,589Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, beginning of year$87,632,833Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total assets, end of year$93,983,824Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Net assets, end of year$93,951,341Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total income$20,665,662Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Net income$6,318,508Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Employer contributions$2,113,519Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Participant contributions$6,618,803Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$654,254Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total contributions$9,386,576Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Benefit payments$14,038,203Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$14,347,154Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Total administrative expenses$308,951Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Contract administrator fees$308,951Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$308,951derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Held in mutual funds$85,627,482Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATIONrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 13 Contract administrator $308,952yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251007161332NAL0005038609001, received 2025-10-07.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$87,632,833$93,983,8247.2%
Participants with a balance1,7731,589-10.4%
Administrative expenses$258,723$308,95119.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,945,766$2,113,5198.6%

Prior filing 20241011090646NAL0022460081001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Breezeline 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: COGECO US FINANCE, LLC; SEC registrant: Atlantic Broadband Finance, LLC (CIK 1289785, matched by EIN).