Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Automatic Data Processing
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Automatic Data Processing, Inc. Retirement and Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$12.16
Higher than 12% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $544,238 / 44,749
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-16.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$105.19
Higher than 73% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,706,950 / 44,749
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.065%
Higher than 69% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $4,706,950 / $7,263,696,267
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
Employer contributions per participant
$4,274
Higher than 58% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $191,237,493 / 44,749
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
Employer share of total contributions
35.1%
Higher than 58% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $191,237,493 / $545,367,502
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
Plan terms are described in Automatic Data Processing, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-08-05. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3J · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Plan name | AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING, INC. RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 22-1467904 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Sponsor location | ROSELAND, NJ | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Industry (business code) | 518210, Information | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-16 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 52,481 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Active participants | 34,516 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Participants, end of year | 46,258 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Participants with an account balance | 44,749 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $6,329,049,479 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total assets, end of year | $7,263,696,267 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Net assets, end of year | $7,262,213,103 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total income | $1,481,835,451 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Net income | $938,846,481 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Employer contributions | $191,237,493 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Participant contributions | $354,130,009 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total contributions | $545,367,502 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Benefit payments | $538,282,020 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $542,988,970 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Total administrative expenses | $4,706,950 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $4,162,712 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $544,238 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $6,210,086,561 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Held in mutual funds | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
| Independent auditor | COHNREZNICK LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN CENTURY SMALL CAP | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $1,792,972 | no |
| COLUMBIA MANAGEMENT INV ADVISERS | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $1,389,500 | no |
| FIDELITY INSTITUTIONAL ASSET MGT | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $641,972 | no |
| SEIX ADVISORS | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $274,438 | no |
| NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY | TRUSTEE-DIRECTED | 25 Trustee (directed) | $242,177 | no |
| MERCER | CONSULTANT | 16 Consulting (general) | $220,564 | no |
| NORTHERN TRUST SHORT-TERM INVESTMEN | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $63,830 | no |
| WINSTON AND STRAWN LLP | LEGAL | 29 Legal | $35,822 | no |
| COHNREZNICK LLP | ACCOUNTANTS | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $30,175 | no |
| TELUS | CONSULTANT | 16 Consulting (general) | $14,000 | no |
| JP MORGAN CHASE NATIONAL | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 28 Investment management; 27 Investment advisory (plan); 24 Trustee (discretionary) | $0 | yes |
| NORTHERN TRUST | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $0 | yes |
| WELLINGTON TRUST COMPANY NA | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015231159NAL0002943251001, received 2025-10-16.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $6,329,049,479 | $7,263,696,267 | 14.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 46,060 | 44,749 | -2.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $4,383,061 | $4,706,950 | 7.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $184,122,671 | $191,237,493 | 3.9% |
Prior filing 20250709142102NAL0002876323001, received 2025-07-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING, INC.; SEC registrant: AUTOMATIC DATA PROCESSING INC (CIK 8670, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).