Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Avalign Technologies Holdings
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Avalign Technologies, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$36.77
Higher than 19% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $48,016 / 1,306
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-19.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$89.61
Higher than 31% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $117,031 / 1,306
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.218%
Higher than 73% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $117,031 / $53,561,124
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
Employer contributions per participant
$2,263
Higher than 39% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,955,971 / 1,306
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
Employer share of total contributions
35.5%
Higher than 68% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $2,955,971 / $8,323,290
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AVALIGN TECHNOLOGIES, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan name | AVALIGN TECHNOLOGIES, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-8145355 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Sponsor location | ROSEMONT, IL | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Industry (business code) | 454390, Retail trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-19 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,573 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Active participants | 911 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,402 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,306 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $47,734,184 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total assets, end of year | $53,561,124 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Net assets, end of year | $53,561,124 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total income | $14,660,039 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Net income | $5,826,940 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Employer contributions | $2,955,971 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Participant contributions | $5,092,026 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $275,293 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total contributions | $8,323,290 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Benefit payments | $8,692,098 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $8,833,099 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Total administrative expenses | $117,031 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Contract administrator fees | $48,016 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $69,015 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $48,016 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
| Independent auditor | PLANTE & MORAN, PLLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STANCORP FINANCIAL GROUPrecordkeeper | NONE | 12 Claims processing; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 18 Custodial (other than securities); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $83,846 | no |
| ALERA INVESTMENT ADVISORS, LLC | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 70 Consulting fees | $69,015 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250919114236NAL0005325074001, received 2025-09-19.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $47,734,184 | $53,561,124 | 12.2% |
| Participants with a balance | 1,393 | 1,306 | -6.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $144,235 | $117,031 | -18.9% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $2,863,357 | $2,955,971 | 3.2% |
Prior filing 20240926153355NAL0000993969001, received 2024-09-26; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AVALIGN TECHNOLOGIES, INC.; SEC registrant: Avalign Technologies Holdings, Inc. (CIK 1463360, matched by EIN).