Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Avita Medical
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Avita Medical Americas LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust · plan year 2024
$135.83
Higher than 56% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $40,749 / 300
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-02.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$168.94
Higher than 43% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $50,682 / 300
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.246%
Higher than 43% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $50,682 / $20,587,356
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
Employer contributions per participant
$7,248
Higher than 97% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,174,486 / 300
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
Employer share of total contributions
30.1%
Higher than 58% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $2,174,486 / $7,222,255
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
Employer match
“The Company will match up to 6% of an employee’s compensation that the employee contributes to his or her 401(k) Plan account.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-02-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | AVITA MEDICAL AMERICAS LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan name | AVITA MEDICAL AMERICAS LLC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUST | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-2578762 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Sponsor location | VALENCIA, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Industry (business code) | 339110, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-02 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 234 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Active participants | 252 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants, end of year | 308 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participants with an account balance | 300 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $14,585,476 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total assets, end of year | $20,587,356 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net assets, end of year | $20,587,356 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total income | $9,638,594 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Net income | $6,001,880 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Employer contributions | $2,174,486 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Participant contributions | $3,145,991 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,901,778 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total contributions | $7,222,255 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Benefit payments | $3,586,032 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,636,714 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Total administrative expenses | $50,682 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Contract administrator fees | $37,409 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $9,933 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $40,749 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Held in mutual funds | $19,995,679 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
| Independent auditor | LEE CPA AUDIT GROUP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE & ANNUITY | SERVICE PROVIDER | 26 Investment advisory (participants) | $41,028 | yes |
| 401K SAFE 3(16), LLC | SERVICE PROVIDER | 99 Other fees | $7,217 | yes |
| GENEOS WEALTH MANAGEMENT INC | SERVICE PROVIDER | 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251002122134NAL0000331059001, received 2025-10-02.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $14,585,476 | $20,587,356 | 41.1% |
| Participants with a balance | 224 | 300 | 33.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $40,418 | $50,682 | 25.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,321,910 | $2,174,486 | 64.5% |
Prior filing 20241003090939NAL0020143842001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: AVITA MEDICAL AMERICAS LLC; SEC registrant: AVITA Medical, Inc. (CIK 1762303, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).