Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › b8ta
Total assets, end of year · B8TA 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023
$22
0 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans under $1M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
3613.636%
Higher than 96% of the 1,045 plans under $1M that report it.
= $795 / $22
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15
Employer contributions per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employer share of total contributions
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | B8TA, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan name | B8TA 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 47-4268226 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Sponsor location | AUSTIN, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 443142, Retail trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Plan year | 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Filing received | 2024-10-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 244 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Active participants | 0 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 1 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 0 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $538,896 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $22 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $22 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total income | $40,803 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Net income | $-538,874 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total contributions | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Benefit payments | $578,882 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $579,677 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $795 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $795 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
| Independent auditor | BDO | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241015145921NAL0050041232001, received 2024-10-15.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: B8TA, INC.; SEC registrant: b8ta, inc. (CIK 1646692, matched by EIN).