401k Record

Employers › Bangor Savings Bank

Bangor Savings Bank 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Bangor Savings Bank 401(k) Plan & Trust Agreement · plan year 2024

$166,852,808

1,601 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-30.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,601
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Administrative expenses per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,601
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.000%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $166,852,808
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Employer contributions per participant

$3,735

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 66% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,980,236 / 1,601
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Employer share of total contributions

42.0%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 80% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $5,980,236 / $14,241,932
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Plan terms, as stated in Bangor Savings Bank's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2E profit-sharing · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Full record, Bangor Savings Bank 401(k) Plan & Trust Agreement

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBANGOR SAVINGS BANKForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Plan nameBANGOR SAVINGS BANK 401(K) PLAN & TRUST AGREEMENTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor EIN / plan number01-0024610 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Sponsor locationBANGOR, MEForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Industry (business code)522120, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Filing received2025-07-30Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, beginning of year1,540Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Active participants1,149Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Participants, end of year1,652Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Participants with an account balance1,601Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, beginning of year$151,212,123Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total assets, end of year$166,852,808Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Net assets, end of year$166,852,808Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total income$34,637,874Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Net income$15,640,685Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions$5,980,236Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Participant contributions$7,370,870Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$890,826Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total contributions$14,241,932Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Benefit payments$18,997,189Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$18,997,189Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Total administrative expenses$0Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Held in mutual funds$157,225,409Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30
Independent auditorBDMP ASSURANCE, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-82,582yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250730091608NAL0002201203001, received 2025-07-30.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$151,212,123$166,852,80810.3%
Participants with a balance1,5341,6014.4%
Administrative expenses$0$0
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,254,897$5,980,23613.8%

Prior filing 20240725135055NAL0024244976001, received 2024-07-25; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Bangor Savings Bank 401(k) Plan & Trust Agreement appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BANGOR SAVINGS BANK; SEC registrant: Bangor Savings Bank (CIK 1352675, matched by EIN).