Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Bank of New Hampshire
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Bank of New Hampshire Retirement Incentive Program · plan year 2024
$134.38
Higher than 70% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $45,554 / 339
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$134.38
Higher than 51% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $45,554 / 339
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.090%
Higher than 34% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $45,554 / $50,726,166
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
Employer contributions per participant
$2,234
Higher than 39% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $757,400 / 339
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
Employer share of total contributions
26.6%
Higher than 40% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $757,400 / $2,848,915
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BANK OF NEW HAMPSHIRE | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Plan name | BANK OF NEW HAMPSHIRE RETIREMENT INCENTIVE PROGRAM | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 02-0155840 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Sponsor location | LACONIA, NH | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 522120, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-08-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 347 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Active participants | 246 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 344 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 339 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $45,131,333 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $50,726,166 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $50,726,166 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total income | $8,706,393 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Net income | $5,594,833 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Employer contributions | $757,400 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Participant contributions | $1,795,221 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $296,294 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total contributions | $2,848,915 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Benefit payments | $3,066,006 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $3,111,560 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $45,554 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Contract administrator fees | $45,554 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $45,554 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $24,765,350 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $17,985,496 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
| Independent auditor | BAKER NEWMAN & NOYES LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $45,553 | yes |
| WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250813143745NAL0009146769001, received 2025-08-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $45,131,333 | $50,726,166 | 12.4% |
| Participants with a balance | 345 | 339 | -1.7% |
| Administrative expenses | $49,433 | $45,554 | -7.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $904,886 | $757,400 | -16.3% |
Prior filing 20240904093156NAL0011058419001, received 2024-09-04; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BANK OF NEW HAMPSHIRE; SEC registrant: Bank of New Hampshire (CIK 1870761, matched by EIN).