401k Record

Employers › Best Western International

Best Western International 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Best Western International, Inc. 401(k) Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$121.25

Higher than 64% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,850 / 1,574
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-12-01 to 2025-11-30, filing received 2026-07-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$121.25

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 45% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,850 / 1,574
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.082%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 31% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $190,850 / $231,819,155
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Employer contributions per participant

$6,054

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 83% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $9,528,648 / 1,574
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Employer share of total contributions

45.4%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 84% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $9,528,648 / $20,980,827
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Plan terms, as stated in Best Western International, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Full record, Best Western International, Inc. 401(k) Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Plan nameBEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, INC. 401(K) INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number86-0138899 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Sponsor locationPHOENIX, AZForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Industry (business code)721110, Accommodation and food servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Plan year2024-12-01 to 2025-11-30Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Filing received2026-07-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Participants, beginning of year1,703Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Active participants1,330Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Participants, end of year1,592Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Participants with an account balance1,574Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total assets, beginning of year$201,394,408Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total assets, end of year$231,819,155Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Net assets, end of year$231,796,155Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total income$43,248,645Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Net income$30,423,747Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Employer contributions$9,528,648Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Participant contributions$9,961,927Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,490,252Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total contributions$20,980,827Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Benefit payments$12,634,048Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$12,824,898Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Total administrative expenses$190,850Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Contract administrator fees$167,850Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
IQPA audit fees$23,000Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$190,850derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Held in common/collective trusts$15,636,874Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Held in mutual funds$202,342,459Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13
Independent auditorCBIZ CPAS P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $179,400yes
CBIZ CPAS P.C.ACCOUNTANT 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $22,000no
WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260713130107NAL0000217441001, received 2026-07-13.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$201,394,408$231,819,15515.1%
Participants with a balance1,6211,574-2.9%
Administrative expenses$189,328$190,8500.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$9,019,674$9,528,6485.6%

Prior filing 20250721191945NAL0000879539001, received 2025-07-21; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Best Western International, Inc. 401(k) Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, INC.; SEC registrant: BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL, INC. (CIK 1733381, matched by EIN).