401k Record

Employers › BETA Technologies

BETA Technologies 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Beta Technologies 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$235.03

Higher than 79% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $89,783 / 382
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$235.03

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 59% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $89,783 / 382
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.443%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 75% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $89,783 / $20,245,547
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Employer contributions per participant

$0

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 0% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $98 / 382
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Employer share of total contributions

0.0%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 0% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $98 / $6,991,395
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Plan terms, as stated in BETA Technologies, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in BETA Technologies, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-09. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Full record, Beta Technologies 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBETA TECHNOLOGIES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Plan nameBETA TECHNOLOGIES 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number83-1276474 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Sponsor locationSOUTH BURLINGTON, VTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Industry (business code)334500, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Filing received2025-07-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, beginning of year557Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Active participants733Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Participants, end of year760Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Participants with an account balance382Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, beginning of year$11,722,046Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total assets, end of year$20,245,547Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Net assets, end of year$20,245,547Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total income$9,469,162Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Net income$8,523,501Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Employer contributions$98Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Participant contributions$4,306,779Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,684,518Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total contributions$6,991,395Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Benefit payments$852,168Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$945,661Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Total administrative expenses$89,783Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Contract administrator fees$74,640Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$89,783derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03
Independent auditorMCSOLEY MCCOY & COMPANYSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management $74,640yes
PLAN INTEGRITY PARTNERS, LLCNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing) $14,527yes
SETAWAYNONE 10 Accounting (including auditing) $600yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250703132241NAL0000363619001, received 2025-07-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$11,722,046$20,245,54772.7%
Participants with a balance27538238.9%
Administrative expenses$43,442$89,783106.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$0$98

Prior filing 20240710124618NAL0014894225004, received 2024-07-10; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Beta Technologies 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BETA TECHNOLOGIES, INC.; SEC registrant: BETA Technologies, Inc. (CIK 1784570, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).