Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Big Geyser
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Big Geyser Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$129.91
Higher than 54% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $69,114 / 532
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-03.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$178.15
Higher than 45% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $94,774 / 532
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.548%
Higher than 86% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $94,774 / $17,307,426
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
Employer contributions per participant
$1,007
Higher than 18% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $535,488 / 532
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
Employer share of total contributions
15.8%
Higher than 15% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $535,488 / $3,387,848
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BIG GEYSER INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Plan name | BIG GEYSER INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 13-3350407 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Sponsor location | MASPETH, NY | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Industry (business code) | 424990, Wholesale trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Filing received | 2025-06-03 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 662 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Active participants | 650 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Participants, end of year | 694 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Participants with an account balance | 532 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $14,097,450 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total assets, end of year | $17,307,426 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Net assets, end of year | $17,234,623 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total income | $5,220,089 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Net income | $3,276,772 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Employer contributions | $535,488 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Participant contributions | $2,256,005 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $596,355 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total contributions | $3,387,848 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Benefit payments | $1,644,581 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,943,317 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Total administrative expenses | $94,774 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Contract administrator fees | $67,544 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $25,660 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $69,114 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $13,185,514 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,268,242 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
| Independent auditor | LILLING & COMPANY LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $67,544 | yes |
| NORTHWESTERN MUTUAL WEALTH MGMT | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan | $25,652 | yes |
| NORTHWESTERN MUTUAL INVESTMENT SERV | OTHER SERVICES | 49 Other services; 55 Other commissions; 99 Other fees | $0 | yes |
| WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLC | INVESTMENT ADVISORY | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250603142011NAL0007675331001, received 2025-06-03.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $14,097,450 | $17,307,426 | 22.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 478 | 532 | 11.3% |
| Administrative expenses | $85,576 | $94,774 | 10.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $442,853 | $535,488 | 20.9% |
Prior filing 20240926133239NAL0000451395001, received 2024-09-26; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BIG GEYSER INC.; SEC registrant: BIG GEYSER INC (CIK 1127809, matched by EIN).