Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Blackhawk Network Holdings
Total assets, end of year · Blackhawk Network 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$212,875,824
2,778 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-01.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 2,778
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 2,778
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.000%
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / $212,875,824
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Employer contributions per participant
$1,740
Higher than 26% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $4,833,305 / 2,778
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Employer share of total contributions
16.4%
Higher than 11% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $4,833,305 / $29,502,053
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
Plan terms are described in Blackhawk Network Holdings, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2018-02-28. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BLACKHAWK NETWORK HOLDINGS, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Plan name | BLACKHAWK NETWORK 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 43-2099257 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Sponsor location | PLEASANTON, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Industry (business code) | 424990, Wholesale trade | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-01 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 2,942 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Active participants | 1,736 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Participants, end of year | 2,846 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Participants with an account balance | 2,778 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $172,335,973 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total assets, end of year | $212,875,824 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Net assets, end of year | $212,875,824 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total income | $55,618,114 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Net income | $40,539,851 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Employer contributions | $4,833,305 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Participant contributions | $15,841,948 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $8,826,800 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total contributions | $29,502,053 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Benefit payments | $15,070,784 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $15,078,263 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Total administrative expenses | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Contract administrator fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $125,621,937 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Held in mutual funds | $85,004,535 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
| Independent auditor | BAKER TILLEY US, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMORGAN INVEST HOLDINGS LLCrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 64 Recordkeeping fees | $0 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251001083401NAL0012358001001, received 2025-10-01.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $172,335,973 | $212,875,824 | 23.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 2,577 | 2,778 | 7.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $0 | $0 | |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $4,195,194 | $4,833,305 | 15.2% |
Prior filing 20241009130623NAL0032703840001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BLACKHAWK NETWORK HOLDINGS, INC.; SEC registrant: BLACKHAWK NETWORK HOLDINGS, INC (CIK 1411488, matched by EIN).