401k Record

Employers › Blount

Blount 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$11,827; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$193,672. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Oregon Tool 401(k) Retirement Profit Sharing Plus Plan · plan year 2024

$295,301,114

1,792 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-08.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,792
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$2,413

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 36% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,324,877 / 1,792
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Employer share of total contributions

35.8%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 65% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,324,877 / $12,079,599
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Plan terms, as stated in Blount Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Blount Inc's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 1998-02-23. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2E profit-sharing · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Full record, Oregon Tool 401(k) Retirement Profit Sharing Plus Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorOREGON TOOL, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Plan nameOREGON TOOL 401(K) RETIREMENT PROFIT SHARING PLUS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor EIN / plan number63-0593908 / 006Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Sponsor locationPORTLAND, ORForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Industry (business code)339900, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Filing received2025-10-08Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, beginning of year2,096Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Active participants924Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Participants, end of year1,832Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Participants with an account balance1,792Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, beginning of year$270,342,450Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total assets, end of year$295,301,114Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Net assets, end of year$295,301,114Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total income$58,377,898Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Net income$24,958,664Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Employer contributions$4,324,877Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Participant contributions$6,533,620Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,221,102Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total contributions$12,079,599Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Benefit payments$33,431,438Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$33,419,234Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Total administrative expenses-$11,827 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Contract administrator fees$2,100Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Recordkeeping fees-$193,672 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
IQPA audit fees$17,000Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Investment advisory and management fees$162,745Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Held in common/collective trusts$116,676,538Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Held in mutual funds$176,603,113Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08
Independent auditorKBF CPAS - AUDIT, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $104,122no
ROBERT W. BAIRD INC.INVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan); 28 Investment management $58,623no
KBF CPAS LLPACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $17,000no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-191,572yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251008173125NAL0006189265001, received 2025-10-08.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$270,342,450$295,301,1149.2%
Participants with a balance2,0551,792-12.8%
Administrative expenses$65,960$-11,827-117.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$3,389,623$4,324,87727.6%

Prior filing 20241009104915NAL0019041057001, received 2024-10-09; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Oregon Tool 401(k) Retirement Profit Sharing Plus Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: OREGON TOOL, INC.; SEC registrant: BLOUNT INC (CIK 12707, matched by EIN).