401k Record

Employers › Blue Owl Capital

Blue Owl Capital 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Blue Owl Capital 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$125.96

Higher than 66% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $102,407 / 813
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-24.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$125.96

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 47% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $102,407 / 813
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.162%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 59% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $102,407 / $63,103,924
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Employer contributions per participant

$2,993

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 55% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,433,429 / 813
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Employer share of total contributions

11.9%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 6% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $2,433,429 / $20,511,901
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Plan terms, as stated in Blue Owl Capital Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Blue Owl Capital Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-19. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3B · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Full record, Blue Owl Capital 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Plan nameBLUE OWL CAPITAL 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Sponsor EIN / plan number86-3906032 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Industry (business code)523900, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Filing received2025-09-24Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Participants, beginning of year693Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Active participants1,024Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Participants, end of year1,093Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Participants with an account balance813Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total assets, beginning of year$37,710,397Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total assets, end of year$63,103,924Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Net assets, end of year$63,103,924Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total income$27,386,674Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Net income$25,393,527Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Employer contributions$2,433,429Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Participant contributions$11,614,106Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,464,366Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total contributions$20,511,901Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Benefit payments$1,890,740Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$1,993,147Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Total administrative expenses$102,407Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$102,407derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Held in mutual funds$59,101,944Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
TRANSAMERICA RETIREMENT SOLUTIONS,recordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 67 Other insurance wrap fees $102,407yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250924105055NAL0008033264001, received 2025-09-24.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$37,710,397$63,103,92467.3%
Participants with a balance55581346.5%
Administrative expenses$86,177$102,40718.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,597,290$2,433,42952.3%

Prior filing 20241011165422NAL0012779635001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Blue Owl Capital 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC.; SEC registrant: BLUE OWL CAPITAL INC. (CIK 1823945, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).