401k Record

Employers › BNP Paribas

BNP Paribas 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$59,036. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · BNP Paribas 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$88.14

Higher than 87% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $570,372 / 6,471
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-14.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$97.16

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 69% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $628,722 / 6,471
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.029%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 29% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $628,722 / $2,175,741,313
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Employer contributions per participant

$5,540

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 72% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $35,851,323 / 6,471
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Employer share of total contributions

32.9%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 49% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $35,851,323 / $108,847,588
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Plan terms, as stated in BNP Paribas's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Full record, BNP Paribas 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBNP PARIBASForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Plan nameBNP PARIBAS 401K SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor EIN / plan number94-1677765 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Sponsor locationNEW YORK, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Industry (business code)523110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Filing received2025-10-14Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, beginning of year6,625Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Active participants3,655Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Participants, end of year6,608Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Participants with an account balance6,471Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, beginning of year$1,872,065,799Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total assets, end of year$2,175,741,313Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Net assets, end of year$2,175,627,795Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total income$440,588,738Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Net income$299,702,325Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Employer contributions$35,851,323Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Participant contributions$65,228,371Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$7,767,894Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total contributions$108,847,588Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Benefit payments$140,193,419Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$140,886,413Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Total administrative expenses$628,722Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Recordkeeping fees-$59,036 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
IQPA audit fees$117,223Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Investment advisory and management fees$58,350Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$570,372derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Held in common/collective trusts$1,643,635,821Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Held in mutual funds$432,685,686Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14
Independent auditorDELOITTESchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
WILLIS TOWERS WATSON US LLCNONE 16 Consulting (general); 50 Direct payment from the plan; 70 Consulting fees $152,400no
DELOITTENONE 10 Accounting (including auditing); 50 Direct payment from the plan $117,223no
CAPFINANCIAL PARTNERS, LLCNONE 27 Investment advisory (plan); 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan $58,350no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-59,036yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251014225606NAL0003681185001, received 2025-10-14.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,872,065,799$2,175,741,31316.2%
Participants with a balance6,5306,471-0.9%
Administrative expenses$789,521$628,722-20.4%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$37,111,507$35,851,323-3.4%

Prior filing 20241015172209NAL0015162531001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for BNP Paribas 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BNP PARIBAS; SEC registrant: BNP PARIBAS (CIK 872786, matched by EIN).