Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Boenning & Scattergood
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Boenning & Scattergood, Inc. Salary Deferral & Profit Sharing Retirement Plan · plan year 2023
$21.00
Higher than 32% of the 869 plans under $1M that report it.
= $63 / 3
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans under $1M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2026-03-04.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$21.00
Higher than 36% of the 1,003 plans under $1M that report it.
= $63 / 3
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.308%
Higher than 19% of the 1,045 plans under $1M that report it.
= $63 / $20,462
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
Employer contributions per participant
$0
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 3
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
Employer share of total contributions
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BOENNING & SCATTERGOOD, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Plan name | BOENNING & SCATTERGOOD, INC. SALARY DEFERRAL & PROFIT SHARING RETIREMENT PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-1720062 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Sponsor location | HAVERFORD, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Industry (business code) | 523120, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Plan year | 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Filing received | 2026-03-04 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Amended filing | yes | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 116 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Active participants | 0 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Participants, end of year | 3 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Participants with an account balance | 3 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $17,507,131 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total assets, end of year | $20,462 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Net assets, end of year | $20,462 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total income | $774,140 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Net income | $-17,483,014 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Employer contributions | $0 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Participant contributions | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total contributions | $0 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Benefit payments | $18,257,091 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $18,257,154 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Total administrative expenses | $63 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $63 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
| Independent auditor | CROWE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04.
No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20260304152429NAL0002067923001, received 2026-03-04.
No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.
Sponsor name as filed: BOENNING & SCATTERGOOD, INC.; SEC registrant: BOENNING & SCATTERGOOD, INC. (CIK 12933, matched by EIN).