401k Record

Employers › Bonfire Funds

Bonfire Funds 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Bonfire Funds Inc 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$3,192,038

66 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 66
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses per participant

$675.76

10th: $19.42median $150.2790th: $370.75

Higher than 99% of the 15,210 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $44,600 / 66
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

1.397%

10th: 0.069%median 0.519%90th: 1.146%

Higher than 94% of the 15,243 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $44,600 / $3,192,038
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Employer contributions per participant

$2,256

10th: $357median $1,32390th: $2,861

Higher than 80% of the 13,342 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $148,902 / 66
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Employer share of total contributions

28.7%

10th: 11.9%median 28.9%90th: 43.6%

Higher than 49% of the 13,370 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $148,902 / $518,387
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Plan terms, as stated in Bonfire Funds, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Full record, Bonfire Funds Inc 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorBONFIRE FUNDS INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Plan nameBONFIRE FUNDS INC 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor EIN / plan number46-2315572 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Sponsor locationHENRICO, VAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Industry (business code)448110, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Filing received2025-10-10Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, beginning of year128Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Active participants30Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Participants, end of year67Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Participants with an account balance66Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, beginning of year$2,718,942Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total assets, end of year$3,192,038Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Net assets, end of year$3,192,038Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total income$1,039,146Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Net income$473,096Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions$148,902Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Participant contributions$301,229Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$68,256Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total contributions$518,387Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Benefit payments$508,723Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$566,050Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Total administrative expenses$44,600Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Investment advisory and management fees$44,600Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Held in common/collective trusts$2,126,417Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Held in mutual funds$1,042,883Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10
Independent auditorADAMSSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
LPL FINANCIALINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $44,186no
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLCINVESTMENT MGMT 28 Investment management $414no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010093219NAL0017540242001, received 2025-10-10.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$2,718,942$3,192,03817.4%
Participants with a balance12866-48.4%
Administrative expenses$880$44,6004968.2%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$6.88not reported
Employer contributions$152,267$148,902-2.2%

Prior filing 20240920051530NAL0004198291001, received 2024-09-20; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Bonfire Funds Inc 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: BONFIRE FUNDS INC; SEC registrant: Bonfire Funds, Inc. (CIK 1572728, matched by EIN).