Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Brandes Investment Partners
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Brandes Investment Partners, L.P. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$1,050.11
Higher than 100% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $292,982 / 279
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-06.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$1,050.11
Higher than 100% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $292,982 / 279
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.105%
Higher than 69% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $292,982 / $278,872,604
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
Employer contributions per participant
$17,157
Higher than 99% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,786,777 / 279
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
Employer share of total contributions
60.8%
Higher than 97% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $4,786,777 / $7,870,621
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BRANDES INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan name | BRANDES INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 33-0704072 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Sponsor location | LA JOLLA, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Industry (business code) | 523900, Finance and insurance | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-06 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 284 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Active participants | 143 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants, end of year | 279 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participants with an account balance | 279 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $245,286,810 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total assets, end of year | $278,872,604 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net assets, end of year | $278,824,829 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total income | $42,656,405 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Net income | $33,538,120 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Employer contributions | $4,786,777 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Participant contributions | $2,125,574 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $958,270 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total contributions | $7,870,621 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Benefit payments | $8,825,303 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $9,118,285 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Total administrative expenses | $292,982 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Contract administrator fees | $140,089 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| IQPA audit fees | $56,995 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $292,982 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $14,606,840 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Held in mutual funds | $50,389,821 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
| Independent auditor | LAVINE, LOFGREN, MORRIS & ENGELBERG | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORTHERN TRUST CO. | NONE | 19 Custodial (securities); 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 72 Other investment fees and expenses | $95,898 | no |
| TRI-AD ACTUARIES, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 13 Contract administrator; 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan | $85,041 | no |
| MATRIX TRUST COMPANY | NONE | 21 Trustee (bank, trust company or similar) | $55,048 | no |
| LAVINE, LOFGREN, MORRIS & ENGELBERG | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $33,035 | no |
| JAYANT GHEVARIA & CO | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $22,460 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251006190520NAL0003916081001, received 2025-10-06.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $245,286,810 | $278,872,604 | 13.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 284 | 279 | -1.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $192,240 | $292,982 | 52.4% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $4,399,162 | $4,786,777 | 8.8% |
Prior filing 20241008113218NAL0033515778001, received 2024-10-08; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BRANDES INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.; SEC registrant: BRANDES INVESTMENT PARTNERS, LP (CIK 1015079, matched by EIN).