Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Brooks Sports
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Brooks 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$96.02
Higher than 52% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $107,540 / 1,120
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-24.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$96.02
Higher than 34% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $107,540 / 1,120
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.112%
Higher than 42% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $107,540 / $95,631,994
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
Employer contributions per participant
$3,327
Higher than 60% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,726,529 / 1,120
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
Employer share of total contributions
24.3%
Higher than 33% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,726,529 / $15,322,448
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BROOKS SPORTS, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Plan name | BROOKS 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 91-1580860 / 002 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Sponsor location | SEATTLE, WA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Industry (business code) | 315990, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Filing received | 2025-09-24 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 1,074 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Active participants | 877 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Participants, end of year | 1,128 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Participants with an account balance | 1,120 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $77,094,599 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total assets, end of year | $95,631,994 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Net assets, end of year | $95,631,994 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total income | $25,964,079 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Net income | $18,537,395 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Employer contributions | $3,726,529 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Participant contributions | $8,287,796 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $3,308,123 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total contributions | $15,322,448 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Benefit payments | $7,318,180 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $7,426,684 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Total administrative expenses | $107,540 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Contract administrator fees | $107,540 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $107,540 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $4,553,704 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Held in mutual funds | $90,129,556 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
| Independent auditor | SHANNON & ASSOCIATES, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeper | CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR | 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $112,126 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250924151107NAL0010787986001, received 2025-09-24.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $77,094,599 | $95,631,994 | 24.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 1,061 | 1,120 | 5.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $64,130 | $107,540 | 67.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $3,322,321 | $3,726,529 | 12.2% |
Prior filing 20241003183133NAL0010330977001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BROOKS SPORTS, INC.; SEC registrant: Brooks Sports, Inc. (CIK 1340498, matched by EIN).