Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Btig
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Btig, LLC 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$34.94
Higher than 18% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $23,373 / 669
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$338.39
Higher than 89% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $226,380 / 669
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.159%
Higher than 58% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $226,380 / $142,165,774
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions per participant
$5,381
Higher than 79% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,599,985 / 669
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
Employer share of total contributions
23.4%
Higher than 30% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.
= $3,599,985 / $15,354,852
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BTIG, LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan name | BTIG, LLC 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 04-3695739 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Sponsor location | SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Industry (business code) | 541519, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-13 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 719 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Active participants | 585 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants, end of year | 734 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participants with an account balance | 669 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $116,089,467 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total assets, end of year | $142,165,774 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net assets, end of year | $142,165,774 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total income | $34,646,779 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Net income | $26,076,307 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Employer contributions | $3,599,985 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Participant contributions | $10,193,032 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,561,835 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total contributions | $15,354,852 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Benefit payments | $8,344,092 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $8,570,472 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Total administrative expenses | $226,380 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| IQPA audit fees | $23,373 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $203,007 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $23,373 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Held in mutual funds | $131,603,560 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
| Independent auditor | EISNERAMPER LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEWPORT CAPITAL ADVISERS | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $122,703 | no |
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $109,056 | yes |
| EISNERAMPER LLP | NONE | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $23,373 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013161805NAL0000823139001, received 2025-10-13.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $116,089,467 | $142,165,774 | 22.5% |
| Participants with a balance | 650 | 669 | 2.9% |
| Administrative expenses | $173,081 | $226,380 | 30.8% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $3,543,959 | $3,599,985 | 1.6% |
Prior filing 20241003142202NAL0005774995001, received 2024-10-03; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: BTIG, LLC; SEC registrant: BTIG, LLC (CIK 1178937, matched by EIN).