Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cain Watters & Associates
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Cain, Watters & Associates, LLC Retirement Plan & Trust · plan year 2024
$13.51
Higher than 9% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $5,108 / 378
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$166.62
Higher than 43% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $62,981 / 378
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.138%
Higher than 26% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $62,981 / $45,512,763
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$3,787
Higher than 83% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,431,621 / 378
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
28.7%
Higher than 53% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,431,621 / $4,994,783
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CAIN, WATTERS & ASSOCIATES, LLC | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | CAIN, WATTERS & ASSOCIATES, LLC RETIREMENT PLAN & TRUST | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 32-0216084 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | FRISCO, TX | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 541211, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 399 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 356 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 425 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 378 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $37,839,371 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $45,512,763 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $45,512,605 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $8,934,901 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $7,677,035 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $1,431,621 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $3,237,482 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $325,680 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $4,994,783 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $1,194,885 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,257,866 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $62,981 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $5,108 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $57,873 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $5,108 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $42,416,136 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,925,676 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | HM&M GROUP, LLC | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| T BANK, N.A. | CUSTODIAN | 19 Custodial (securities); 28 Investment management; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $62,948 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010144011NAL0018847042001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $37,839,371 | $45,512,763 | 20.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 301 | 378 | 25.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $52,603 | $62,981 | 19.7% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,220,386 | $1,431,621 | 17.3% |
Prior filing 20241010131308NAL0020123345001, received 2024-10-10; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: CAIN, WATTERS & ASSOCIATES, LLC; SEC registrant: CAIN, WATTERS & ASSOCIATES, LLC (CIK 1860257, matched by EIN).