401k Record

Employers › Caliber Home Loans

Caliber Home Loans 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Rithm Capital Family of Companies 401(k) Plan · plan year 2023

$82.92

Higher than 70% of the 2,115 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $629,330 / 7,590
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

10th: $15.39median $62.0390th: $138.12

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-29.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$82.92

10th: $25.30median $79.7090th: $184.66

Higher than 52% of the 2,177 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $629,330 / 7,590
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.144%

10th: 0.018%median 0.072%90th: 0.179%

Higher than 83% of the 2,180 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $629,330 / $437,416,515
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Employer contributions per participant

$1,227

10th: $1,123median $3,02090th: $8,075

Higher than 12% of the 2,253 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,310,143 / 7,590
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Employer share of total contributions

19.4%

10th: 18.4%median 31.9%90th: 49.1%

Higher than 12% of the 2,256 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,310,143 / $47,942,641
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Plan terms, as stated in Caliber Home Loans, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2U · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Full record, Rithm Capital Family of Companies 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorRITHM CAPITAL LLCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Plan nameRITHM CAPITAL FAMILY OF COMPANIES 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number13-6131491 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Plan typemultiple-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Sponsor locationCOPPELL, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Industry (business code)522294, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Filing received2024-10-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Amended filingyesForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Participants, beginning of year13,578Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Active participants5,269Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Participants, end of year7,710Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Participants with an account balance7,590Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total assets, beginning of year$445,958,386Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total assets, end of year$437,416,515Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Net assets, end of year$437,416,515Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total income$118,423,163Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Net income$-14,838,523Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Employer contributions$9,310,143Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Participant contributions$32,621,170Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,011,328Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total contributions$47,942,641Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Benefit payments$132,599,890Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$133,261,686Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Total administrative expenses$629,330Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Contract administrator fees$618,103Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$629,330derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Held in common/collective trusts$343,934,115Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Held in mutual funds$37,833,311Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $618,103yes
VISIONPOINT ADVISORY GROUP LLCCONSULTANT 17 Consulting (pension); 50 Direct payment from the plan $11,227yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241029122239NAL0002744483001, received 2024-10-29.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Rithm Capital Family of Companies 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: RITHM CAPITAL LLC; SEC registrant: Caliber Home Loans, Inc. (CIK 1821440, matched by EIN).