Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cantaloupe
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Cantaloupe, Inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$306.69
Higher than 87% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $96,301 / 314
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30, filing received 2025-12-18.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$306.69
Higher than 73% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $96,301 / 314
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.356%
Higher than 62% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $96,301 / $27,026,378
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
Employer contributions per participant
$3,452
Higher than 79% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,083,948 / 314
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
Employer share of total contributions
24.1%
Higher than 37% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,083,948 / $4,504,306
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
Employer match
“In fiscal years 2025, 2024 and 2023, the Company elected and made safe harbor matching contributions of 100% of the participant’s first 3% and 50% of the next 2% of compensation deferred into the Retirement Plan.”
Form 10-K filed 2025-09-08, for the year ended 2025-06-30 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-06-30. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2A age/service-weighted · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CANTALOUPE, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Plan name | CANTALOUPE, INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 23-2679963 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Sponsor location | MALVERN, PA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Industry (business code) | 541519, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Plan year | 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Filing received | 2025-12-18 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 390 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Active participants | 349 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Participants, end of year | 422 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Participants with an account balance | 314 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $18,788,744 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total assets, end of year | $27,026,378 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Net assets, end of year | $27,026,378 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total income | $9,472,932 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Net income | $7,923,561 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Employer contributions | $1,083,948 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Participant contributions | $2,414,180 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,006,178 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total contributions | $4,504,306 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Benefit payments | $1,453,070 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,549,371 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Total administrative expenses | $96,301 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Contract administrator fees | $91,404 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Recordkeeping fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| IQPA audit fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $0 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $96,301 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $296,743 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Held in mutual funds | $26,459,066 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
| Independent auditor | DELOITTE & TOUCHE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE CO USArecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management | $4,791 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251218144503NAL0002728579001, received 2025-12-18.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $18,788,744 | $27,026,378 | 43.8% |
| Participants with a balance | 262 | 314 | 19.8% |
| Administrative expenses | $102,501 | $96,301 | -6.0% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $926,744 | $1,083,948 | 17.0% |
Prior filing 20241217150300NAL0002213249001, received 2024-12-17; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: CANTALOUPE, INC.; SEC registrant: CANTALOUPE, INC. (CIK 896429, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).