401k Record

Employers › Casey’s General Stores

Casey’s General Stores 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Casey's General Stores 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$89.31

Higher than 69% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $630,161 / 7,056
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$96.37

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 56% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $680,010 / 7,056
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.132%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 79% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $680,010 / $514,363,741
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$2,296

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 33% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $16,199,504 / 7,056
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

35.0%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 63% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $16,199,504 / $46,259,095
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in Casey’s General Stores, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Casey’s General Stores, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-06-22. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2H partially participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Casey's General Stores 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCASEY'S GENERAL STORES INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameCASEY'S GENERAL STORES 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number42-0935283 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationANKENY, IAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)447100, Retail tradeForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year38,041Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants36,804Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year38,025Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance7,056Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$411,410,367Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$514,363,741Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$514,363,741Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$160,487,867Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$102,953,374Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$16,199,504Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$23,404,769Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$6,654,822Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$46,259,095Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$56,843,976Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$57,534,493Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$680,010Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$630,161Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Investment advisory and management fees$49,849Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$630,161derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$155,837,211Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$36,849,274Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorUHY LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $630,160yes
MMA SECURITIES LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 50 Direct payment from the plan $49,849yes
WILSHIRE ADVISORS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISORY 27 Investment advisory (plan); 72 Other investment fees and expenses $0yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015114729NAL0009049682001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$411,410,367$514,363,74125.0%
Participants with a balance6,1287,05615.1%
Administrative expenses$540,316$680,01025.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$12,940,454$16,199,50425.2%

Prior filing 20241014094159NAL0026931041001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Casey's General Stores 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CASEY'S GENERAL STORES INC.; SEC registrant: CASEYS GENERAL STORES INC (CIK 726958, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).