401k Record

Employers › CGG Services (U.S.)

CGG Services (U.S.) 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$53,497; Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$83,797. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · CGG 401(k) Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$360,843,754

1,337 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-29.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 1,337
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$4,354

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 67% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $5,821,817 / 1,337
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Employer share of total contributions

40.7%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 77% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $5,821,817 / $14,310,855
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Plan terms, as stated in CGG Services (U.S.) Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Full record, CGG 401(k) Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCGG SERVICES (U.S.) INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Plan nameCGG 401(K) RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor EIN / plan number74-1813790 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Sponsor locationHOUSTON, TXForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Industry (business code)541360, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Filing received2025-07-29Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, beginning of year1,329Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Active participants839Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Participants, end of year1,554Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Participants with an account balance1,337Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, beginning of year$330,841,926Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total assets, end of year$360,843,754Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Net assets, end of year$360,841,214Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total income$67,180,273Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Net income$29,999,288Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Employer contributions$5,821,817Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Participant contributions$8,455,761Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$33,277Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total contributions$14,310,855Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Benefit payments$37,253,665Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$37,180,985Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Total administrative expenses-$53,497 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Contract administrator fees$300Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Recordkeeping fees-$83,797 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
IQPA audit fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Investment advisory and management fees$30,000Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Held in common/collective trusts$140,867,806Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Held in mutual funds$198,332,427Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29
Independent auditorCROWE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
CAPTRUST FINANCIAL ADVISORSINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $30,000no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees $-83,497yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250729131517NAL0007594786001, received 2025-07-29.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$330,841,926$360,843,7549.1%
Participants with a balance1,2761,3374.8%
Administrative expenses$-78,789$-53,497
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$5,130,997$5,821,81713.5%

Prior filing 20240806104213NAL0002125649001, received 2024-08-06; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for CGG 401(k) Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CGG SERVICES (U.S.) INC.; SEC registrant: CGG SERVICES (U.S.) INC. (CIK 1387046, matched by EIN).