401k Record

Employers › Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Charles Stewart Mott Foundation 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Charles Stewart Mott Foundation Tax Deferred Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$14.67

Higher than 10% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,790 / 122
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-22.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$14.67

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 6% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,790 / 122
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.004%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 1% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $1,790 / $47,511,393
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Employer contributions per participant

$1,976

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 47% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $241,011 / 122
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Employer share of total contributions

14.8%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 13% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $241,011 / $1,625,992
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Plan terms, as stated in Charles Stewart Mott Foundation's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Full record, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation Tax Deferred Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorC.S. MOTT FOUNDATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Plan nameCHARLES STEWART MOTT FOUNDATION TAX DEFERRED SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Sponsor EIN / plan number38-1211227 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Sponsor locationFLINT, MIForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Industry (business code)813000, Other servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Filing received2025-07-22Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Participants, beginning of year118Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Active participants79Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Participants, end of year123Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Participants with an account balance122Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total assets, beginning of year$44,761,492Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total assets, end of year$47,511,393Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Net assets, end of year$47,511,393Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total income$8,047,537Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Net income$2,749,901Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Employer contributions$241,011Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Participant contributions$1,122,994Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$261,987Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total contributions$1,625,992Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Benefit payments$5,295,846Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$5,297,636Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Total administrative expenses$1,790Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$1,790derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Held in common/collective trusts$712,376Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Held in mutual funds$46,642,310Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22
Independent auditorPLANTE & MORAN, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeperNONE 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees $1,910yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250722141259NAL0002486577001, received 2025-07-22.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$44,761,492$47,511,3936.1%
Participants with a balance1161225.2%
Administrative expenses$4,802$1,790-62.7%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$233,083$241,0113.4%

Prior filing 20240926102420NAL0000332387001, received 2024-09-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Charles Stewart Mott Foundation Tax Deferred Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: C.S. MOTT FOUNDATION; SEC registrant: CHARLES STEWART MOTT FOUNDATION (CIK 1121779, matched by EIN).