401k Record

Employers › Charter Communications

Charter Communications 401(k)

Total assets, end of year · Charter Communications, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$8,948,538,930

114,721 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-13.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 114,721
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 114,721
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.000%

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / $8,948,538,930
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Employer contributions per participant

$2,953

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 37% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $338,786,427 / 114,721
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Employer share of total contributions

36.1%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 61% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $338,786,427 / $939,639,742
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

97.6% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $8,383,112 ($73.07 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in Charter Communications, Inc.'s SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company’s matching contribution is discretionary and is equal to 100% of the amount of the salary reduction the participant elects to defer (up to 6% of the participant’s eligible compensation), excluding any catch-up contributions and is paid by the Company on a per pay period basis.”

Form 10-K filed 2026-01-30, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document

Eligibility

“Most employees of the Company become eligible to participate in the Plan on the first day of the calendar month coinciding with or following 90 days of employment.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, eligibility · source document

Vesting

“Company contributions and the earnings thereon generally vest based upon a number of full years of service within a period of service, as defined in the Plan, as follows:”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-22, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Full record, Charter Communications, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCHARTER COMMUNICATIONS, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Plan nameCHARTER COMMUNICATIONS, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor EIN / plan number84-1496755 / 004Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Sponsor locationCHARLOTTE, NCForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Industry (business code)517000, InformationForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Filing received2025-10-13Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, beginning of year128,248Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Active participants94,858Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Participants, end of year120,688Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Participants with an account balance114,721Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, beginning of year$7,868,553,769Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total assets, end of year$8,948,538,930Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Net assets, end of year$8,947,900,437Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total income$2,032,699,682Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Net income$1,079,346,668Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Employer contributions$338,786,427Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Participant contributions$561,349,405Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$39,503,910Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total contributions$939,639,742Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Benefit payments$952,807,235Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$953,353,014Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Total administrative expenses$0Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Held in master trusts$8,731,182,492Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13
Independent auditorARMANINO LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C is attached to this plan's filing; providers are reported on the master trust's filing (below).

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251013172855NAL0000860659001, received 2025-10-13.

Master trust

CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS DC PLANS MT (EIN 841496755, PN 101): plan interest $8,731,182,492, 85.6% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20251013164803NAL0001619809001, received 2025-10-13) reports net assets $10,202,313,890, administrative expenses $9,795,596, recordkeeping fees $5,154,996, investment management fees $4,332,865 and 5 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
FID INV INST OPS COrecordkeeper15 37 64 65 71$5,154,996$4,411,667
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC.27 51$4,404,237$3,769,164
TOWERS WATSON16 50$229,772$196,640
ARMANINO LLP10 50$77,963$66,721
STATE STREET GLOBAL ADV27 51$9,973$8,535

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$7,868,553,769$8,948,538,93013.7%
Participants with a balance120,392114,721-4.7%
Administrative expenses$0$0
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$346,953,424$338,786,427-2.4%

Prior filing 20240807121640NAL0003643537001, received 2024-08-07; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Charter Communications, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS, INC.; SEC registrant: CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS, INC. /MO/ (CIK 1091667, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).