401k Record

Employers › ChemoCentryx

ChemoCentryx 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Chemocentryx Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust · plan year 2023

$81.43

Higher than 46% of the 17,126 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $4,967 / 61
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

10th: $10.83median $92.8690th: $271.69

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $1 to 10M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31, filing received 2024-10-04.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$81.43

10th: $16.05median $134.8990th: $338.53

Higher than 35% of the 17,762 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $4,967 / 61
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.151%

10th: 0.056%median 0.483%90th: 1.081%

Higher than 21% of the 17,798 plans $1 to 10M that report it.

Source

= $4,967 / $3,291,374
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

Employer contributions per participant

$0

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 61
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

Employer share of total contributions

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Plan terms, as stated in ChemoCentryx, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in ChemoCentryx, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2022-03-01. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

Full record, Chemocentryx Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCHEMOCENTRYX INCForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Plan nameCHEMOCENTRYX INC 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN & TRUSTForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Sponsor EIN / plan number94-3254365 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Sponsor locationSAN CARLOS, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Industry (business code)541700, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Plan year2023-01-01 to 2023-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Filing received2024-10-04Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Participants, beginning of year143Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Active participants0Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Participants, end of year61Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Participants with an account balance61Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total assets, beginning of year$5,846,301Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total assets, end of year$3,291,374Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Net assets, end of year$3,291,374Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total income$631,405Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Net income$-2,554,927Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Employer contributions$0Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Participant contributions$0Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$0Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total contributions$0Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Benefit payments$3,181,365Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,186,332Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Total administrative expenses$4,967Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Contract administrator fees$4,107Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Recordkeeping fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Investment advisory and management fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$4,967derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Held in mutual funds$3,291,113Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04
Independent auditorMOSS ADAMS, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2023. Filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20241004144435NAL0019797376001, received 2024-10-04.

No filing for the previous plan year is in the data, so there is no year-over-year comparison.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Chemocentryx Inc 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CHEMOCENTRYX INC; SEC registrant: ChemoCentryx, Inc. (CIK 1340652, matched by EIN).