Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Cisco Systems
Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$1,432,165. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.
Total assets, end of year · Cisco Systems,inc. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$22,728,425,546
72,060 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.
Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-30.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant
$0.00
Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.
= $0 / 72,060
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses per participant
$93.74
Higher than 67% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $6,755,169 / 72,060
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.030%
Higher than 30% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $6,755,169 / $22,728,425,546
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer contributions per participant
$4,996
Higher than 68% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $360,041,223 / 72,060
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer share of total contributions
29.1%
Higher than 36% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $360,041,223 / $1,238,516,333
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
Employer match
“We match pretax and Roth employee contributions up to 100% of the first 4.5% of eligible earnings that are contributed by employees.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-09-02, for the year ended 2026-07-25 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Vesting
“All matching contributions vest immediately.”
Form 10-K filed 2026-09-02, for the year ended 2026-07-25 · benefits note, 10-K benefits note · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2026-07-25. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3F · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | CISCO SYSTEMS,INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Plan name | CISCO SYSTEMS,INC. 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 77-0059951 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Sponsor location | SAN JOSE, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Industry (business code) | 334200, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-30 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 67,776 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Active participants | 40,599 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Participants, end of year | 72,556 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Participants with an account balance | 72,060 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $18,936,496,958 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total assets, end of year | $22,728,425,546 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Net assets, end of year | $22,714,395,191 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total income | $4,395,815,109 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Net income | $2,798,994,256 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Employer contributions | $360,041,223 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Participant contributions | $765,657,609 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $112,817,501 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total contributions | $1,238,516,333 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Benefit payments | $1,586,283,503 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $1,596,820,853 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Total administrative expenses | $6,755,169 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Contract administrator fees | $30,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Recordkeeping fees | -$1,432,165 (filed as negative) | Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| IQPA audit fees | $93,000 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $7,997,350 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $0 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Held in master trusts | $0 | Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $18,236,193,486 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Held in mutual funds | $1,474,166,919 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
| Independent auditor | PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS, LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINANCIAL ENGINES | ADVISOR | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $3,611,306 | no |
| PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP | ACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $93,000 | no |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeper | RECORDKEEPER | 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees; 99 Other fees | $-1,231,180 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250730174516NAL0005109777001, received 2025-07-30.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $18,936,496,958 | $22,728,425,546 | 20.0% |
| Participants with a balance | 67,121 | 72,060 | 7.4% |
| Administrative expenses | $6,775,715 | $6,755,169 | -0.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $360,981,694 | $360,041,223 | -0.3% |
Prior filing 20240731171554NAL0022786433001, received 2024-07-31; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: CISCO SYSTEMS,INC.; SEC registrant: CISCO SYSTEMS, INC. (CIK 858877, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).