401k Record

Employers › Citizens Bank Group

Citizens Bank Group 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Citizens Bank Group, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan · plan year 2024

$218.42

Higher than 76% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $25,774 / 118
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

10th: $15.36median $118.8890th: $340.63

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-24.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$421.86

10th: $26.86median $197.2590th: $456.10

Higher than 87% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $49,779 / 118
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.473%

10th: 0.035%median 0.289%90th: 0.599%

Higher than 79% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $49,779 / $10,514,987
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Employer contributions per participant

$2,323

10th: $664median $2,07490th: $4,751

Higher than 57% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $274,149 / 118
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Employer share of total contributions

27.3%

10th: 13.1%median 27.9%90th: 45.2%

Higher than 48% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.

Source

= $274,149 / $1,002,508
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Plan terms, as stated in Citizens Bank Group Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Full record, Citizens Bank Group, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCITIZENS BANK GROUP INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Plan nameCITIZENS BANK GROUP, INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Sponsor EIN / plan number41-1704160 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Sponsor locationST. JAMES, MNForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Filing received2025-07-24Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Participants, beginning of year149Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Active participants127Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Participants, end of year143Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Participants with an account balance118Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total assets, beginning of year$8,759,255Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total assets, end of year$10,514,987Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Net assets, end of year$10,514,987Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total income$2,185,022Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Net income$1,755,732Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Employer contributions$274,149Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Participant contributions$589,291Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$139,068Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total contributions$1,002,508Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Benefit payments$379,511Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$429,290Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Total administrative expenses$49,779Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Contract administrator fees$25,774Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Investment advisory and management fees$24,005Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$25,774derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Held in mutual funds$9,559,125Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24
Independent auditorCLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeperRETAINED BY EMPLOYER 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees $25,774yes
SECURIAN FINANCIAL SERVICESRETAINED BY EMPLOYER 27 Investment advisory (plan) $24,004yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250724155324NAL0006465680001, received 2025-07-24.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$8,759,255$10,514,98720.0%
Participants with a balance1161181.7%
Administrative expenses$39,631$49,77925.6%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$274,083$274,1490.0%

Prior filing 20240726100606NAL0010086403001, received 2024-07-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Citizens Bank Group, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CITIZENS BANK GROUP INC.; SEC registrant: Citizens Bank Group Inc. (CIK 1831091, matched by EIN).