401k Record

Employers › Citizens & Northern

Citizens & Northern 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(12) is reported as -$769. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Citizens & Northern Corporation Savings & Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$75,285,071

550 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 550
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses per participant

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

filed as negative

Filed as a negative amount; no comparison.

Employer contributions per participant

$2,735

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 50% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,504,250 / 550
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

26.6%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 40% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,504,250 / $5,658,444
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in Citizens & Northern Corporation's SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Citizens & Northern Corporation's SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-03-06. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, Citizens & Northern Corporation Savings & Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCITIZENS & NORTHERN CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameCITIZENS & NORTHERN CORPORATION SAVINGS & RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number23-2451943 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationWELLSBORO, PAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)522110, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year598Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants388Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year563Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance550Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$66,407,513Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$75,285,071Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$75,285,071Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$12,867,062Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$8,869,860Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$1,504,250Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$2,638,073Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$1,516,121Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$5,658,444Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$3,997,971Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$3,997,202Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses-$769 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$-769Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$2,654,369Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$70,825,644Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY USSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

No Schedule C line 2 providers are listed on this filing.

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015100037NAL0004245521001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$66,407,513$75,285,07113.4%
Participants with a balance582550-5.5%
Administrative expenses$447$-769-272.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$1,470,074$1,504,2502.3%

Prior filing 20241015145459NAL0048505552001, received 2024-10-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Citizens & Northern Corporation Savings & Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: CITIZENS & NORTHERN CORPORATION; SEC registrant: CITIZENS & NORTHERN CORP (CIK 810958, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).