401k Record

Employers › Clontech Laboratories

Clontech Laboratories 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Takara Bio USA, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024

$26.67

Higher than 15% of the 8,758 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $10,750 / 403
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

10th: $16.21median $93.2090th: $246.84

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $50 to 250M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-03.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$101.12

10th: $29.39median $132.8490th: $350.58

Higher than 37% of the 9,042 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $40,750 / 403
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.061%

10th: 0.022%median 0.136%90th: 0.326%

Higher than 24% of the 9,049 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $40,750 / $67,095,172
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Employer contributions per participant

$3,051

10th: $965median $2,73890th: $8,164

Higher than 55% of the 9,105 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,229,513 / 403
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Employer share of total contributions

22.3%

10th: 15.6%median 29.5%90th: 50.6%

Higher than 26% of the 9,112 plans $50 to 250M that report it.

Source

= $1,229,513 / $5,509,208
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Plan terms, as stated in Clontech Laboratories Inc's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Full record, Takara Bio USA, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorTAKARA BIO, USA, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Plan nameTAKARA BIO USA, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor EIN / plan number77-0035190 / 002Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Sponsor locationSAN JOSE, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Industry (business code)541990, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Filing received2025-10-03Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, beginning of year438Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Active participants240Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Participants, end of year409Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Participants with an account balance403Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, beginning of year$57,239,559Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total assets, end of year$67,095,172Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Net assets, end of year$67,095,172Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total income$15,215,824Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Net income$9,855,613Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Employer contributions$1,229,513Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Participant contributions$3,829,815Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$449,880Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total contributions$5,509,208Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Benefit payments$5,290,646Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$5,360,211Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Total administrative expenses$40,750Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
IQPA audit fees$10,750Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Investment advisory and management fees$30,000Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$10,750derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Held in common/collective trusts$2,712,316Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Held in mutual funds$57,147,594Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03
Independent auditorMETZ CPA, PLLCSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
RAYMOND JAMES & ASSOCIATES INCINVESTMENT ADVISOR 27 Investment advisory (plan) $30,000no
METZ & ASSOCIATES PLLCAUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $10,750no
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $1,656yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251003143010NAL0002452304001, received 2025-10-03.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$57,239,559$67,095,17217.2%
Participants with a balance435403-7.4%
Administrative expenses$28,948$40,75040.8%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$3.76not reported
Employer contributions$1,190,673$1,229,5133.3%

Prior filing 20241014150327NAL0045006000001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Takara Bio USA, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: TAKARA BIO, USA, INC.; SEC registrant: CLONTECH LABORATORIES INC (CIK 816281, matched by EIN).