Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Commonwealth Associates
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Commonwealth Associates Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan · plan year 2024
$151.87
Higher than 61% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $49,661 / 327
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$433.63
Higher than 88% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $141,798 / 327
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.305%
Higher than 53% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $141,798 / $46,453,610
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$4,749
Higher than 90% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,552,872 / 327
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
36.3%
Higher than 78% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $1,552,872 / $4,282,125
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | COMMONWEALTH ASSOCIATES INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | COMMONWEALTH ASSOCIATES INC. 401K PROFIT SHARING PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 38-2809676 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | JACKSON, MI | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 541990, Professional, scientific, and technical services | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 321 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 238 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 327 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 327 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $41,001,053 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $46,453,610 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $46,453,610 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $10,224,810 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $5,452,557 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $1,552,872 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $1,990,198 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $739,055 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $4,282,125 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $4,630,455 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $4,772,253 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $141,798 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Contract administrator fees | $37,161 | Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| IQPA audit fees | $12,500 | Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Investment advisory and management fees | $92,137 | Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $49,661 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $903,424 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $45,186,913 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | BSSA | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD D JONES AND CO | NONE | 26 Investment advisory (participants); 27 Investment advisory (plan); 28 Investment management; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 51 Investment management fees paid directly by plan | $82,703 | no |
| JOHN HANCOCKrecordkeeper | RETAINED BY EMPLOYER | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 37 Participant loan processing; 62 Float revenue; 64 Recordkeeping fees | $38,324 | yes |
| BSSA | AUDITOR | 10 Accounting (including auditing) | $12,500 | no |
| WILSHIRE ASSOCIATES INCORPORATED | NONE | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $8,270 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010112901NAL0012451840001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $41,001,053 | $46,453,610 | 13.3% |
| Participants with a balance | 320 | 327 | 2.2% |
| Administrative expenses | $120,542 | $141,798 | 17.6% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $1,819,253 | $1,552,872 | -14.6% |
Prior filing 20241007123927NAL0015172849001, received 2024-10-07; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: COMMONWEALTH ASSOCIATES INC.; SEC registrant: COMMONWEALTH ASSOCIATES INC (CIK 1173147, matched by EIN).