401k Record

Employers › Comtech Telecommunications

Comtech Telecommunications 401(k)

Filed as negative.Schedule H line 2i(3) is reported as -$32,493. The filing is shown as received; the derived figures below treat a negative amount as zero, and a percentile is only shown for positive values.

Total assets, end of year · Comtech Telecommunications Corp. 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$346,546,457

2,024 participants with a balance. This filing reports no recordkeeping fee and no administrative expenses excluding investment management, so there is no headline cost figure.

Source

Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-09-17.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$0.00

Fewer than 50 comparable plans report this figure; no percentile.

Source

= $0 / 2,024
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Administrative expenses per participant

$4.69

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 2% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,497 / 2,024
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.003%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 2% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $9,497 / $346,546,457
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Employer contributions per participant

$2,383

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 35% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,823,857 / 2,024
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Employer share of total contributions

21.9%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 21% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,823,857 / $22,071,903
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Plan terms, as stated in Comtech Telecommunications Corp.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are described in Comtech Telecommunications Corp.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2025-11-10. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · 2R participant brokerage window · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Full record, Comtech Telecommunications Corp. 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorCOMTECH TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORP.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Plan nameCOMTECH TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORP. 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Sponsor EIN / plan number11-2139466 / 015Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Sponsor locationMELVILLE, NYForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Industry (business code)334200, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Filing received2025-09-17Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Participants, beginning of year2,116Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Active participants1,156Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Participants, end of year2,082Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Participants with an account balance2,024Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total assets, beginning of year$318,113,989Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total assets, end of year$346,546,457Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Net assets, end of year$346,546,457Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total income$64,918,654Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Net income$28,432,479Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Employer contributions$4,823,857Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Participant contributions$13,224,142Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$4,023,904Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total contributions$22,071,903Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Benefit payments$36,458,655Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$36,486,175Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Total administrative expenses$9,497Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Contract administrator fees$0Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Recordkeeping fees-$32,493 (filed as negative)Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
IQPA audit fees$14,490Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Investment advisory and management fees$27,500Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$0derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Held in master trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Held in common/collective trusts$0Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Held in mutual funds$308,972,000Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17
Independent auditorPKF OCONNOR DAVIES, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
STONE HILL FIDUCIARY MANAGEMENTINVESTMENT ADVISOR 26 Investment advisory (participants); 27 Investment advisory (plan) $27,500no
PKF O'CONNOR DAVIES, LLPACCOUNTANT/AUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $14,490no
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONALrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 60 Sub-transfer agency fees; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees $-27,322yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250917084250NAL0000294512001, received 2025-09-17.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$318,113,989$346,546,4578.9%
Participants with a balance2,0682,024-2.1%
Administrative expenses$48,261$9,497-80.3%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$3.31not reported
Employer contributions$5,322,632$4,823,857-9.4%

Prior filing 20241014120653NAL0045894912001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Comtech Telecommunications Corp. 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: COMTECH TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORP.; SEC registrant: COMTECH TELECOMMUNICATIONS CORP /DE/ (CIK 23197, matched by EIN).