Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Danaher
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Danaher Corporation & Subsidiaries Savings Plan · plan year 2024
$79.78
Higher than 84% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,909,266 / 36,465
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-10.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$79.78
Higher than 59% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,909,266 / 36,465
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.045%
Higher than 49% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.
= $2,909,266 / $6,462,177,770
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
Employer contributions per participant
$4,570
Higher than 63% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $166,646,643 / 36,465
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
Employer share of total contributions
36.4%
Higher than 62% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.
= $166,646,643 / $458,068,876
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
Employer match
“The Company immediately matches 100% of each dollar contributed by participants (traditional pre-tax, Roth after-tax or a combination) on the first 3% of eligible pay plus 50% of each dollar contributed on the next 2% of eligible pay for employees not covered by collective bargaining agreements.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-16, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document
Automatic enrollment
“Effective January 1, 2015, the Plan was amended to include a Roth 401(k) feature, automatic enrollment of new hires, rehires and those otherwise newly eligible (e.g. through acquisitions), automatic annual re-enrollment and annual auto-increase of deferral rates.”
Form 11-K filed 2026-06-16, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, general · source document
Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.
2E profit-sharing · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | DANAHER CORPORATION | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan name | DANAHER CORPORATION & SUBSIDIARIES SAVINGS PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 59-1995548 / 004 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Sponsor location | WASHINGTON, DC | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Industry (business code) | 335900, Manufacturing | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Filing received | 2025-10-10 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 38,220 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Active participants | 23,252 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants, end of year | 37,514 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participants with an account balance | 36,465 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $5,808,883,656 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total assets, end of year | $6,462,177,770 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net assets, end of year | $6,462,177,770 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total income | $1,291,878,359 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Net income | $619,687,949 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Employer contributions | $166,646,643 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Participant contributions | $253,525,547 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $37,896,686 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total contributions | $458,068,876 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Benefit payments | $669,089,299 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $672,190,410 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Total administrative expenses | $2,909,266 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $2,909,266 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $4,222,759,453 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Held in mutual funds | $195,376,120 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
| Independent auditor | ERNST & YOUNG LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. | N/A | 27 Investment advisory (plan) | $1,177,316 | no |
| FIDELITY INV INSTITUTIONAL OP CO INrecordkeeper | N/A | 37 Participant loan processing; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 65 Account maintenance fees; 71 Securities brokerage commissions and fees | $523,254 | yes |
| GROOM LAW GROUP | N/A | 29 Legal | $256,245 | no |
| RV KUHNS | N/A | 27 Investment advisory (plan); 28 Investment management; 49 Other services | $180,074 | no |
| ADP | N/A | 49 Other services | $58,834 | no |
| NEWPORT GROUP, INC. | N/A | 28 Investment management | $27,500 | no |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251010101149NAL0007491633001, received 2025-10-10.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $5,808,883,656 | $6,462,177,770 | 11.2% |
| Participants with a balance | 37,647 | 36,465 | -3.1% |
| Administrative expenses | $3,133,520 | $2,909,266 | -7.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $199,900,609 | $166,646,643 | -16.6% |
Prior filing 20241011115330NAL0022698769001, received 2024-10-11; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: DANAHER CORPORATION; SEC registrant: DANAHER CORP /DE/ (CIK 313616, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).