401k Record

Employers › David Evans Enterprises

David Evans Enterprises 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · David Evans Enterprises, Inc. Retirement Plan · plan year 2024

$105.10

Higher than 78% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $161,321 / 1,535
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

10th: $18.52median $67.2190th: $147.71

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-10-15.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$105.10

10th: $27.95median $88.2590th: $203.68

Higher than 62% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $161,321 / 1,535
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.059%

10th: 0.018%median 0.073%90th: 0.183%

Higher than 40% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $161,321 / $272,581,225
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Employer contributions per participant

$3,253

10th: $1,169median $3,07390th: $8,346

Higher than 53% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,992,735 / 1,535
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Employer share of total contributions

26.8%

10th: 17.5%median 31.1%90th: 48.7%

Higher than 36% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.

Source

= $4,992,735 / $18,603,361
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Plan terms, as stated in David Evans Enterprises, Inc.'s SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2I · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2O ESOP-related feature · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · 3I · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Full record, David Evans Enterprises, Inc. Retirement Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorDAVID EVANS ENTERPRISES, INC.Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Plan nameDAVID EVANS ENTERPRISES, INC. RETIREMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor EIN / plan number20-5545517 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Sponsor locationPORTLAND, ORForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Industry (business code)541330, Professional, scientific, and technical servicesForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Filing received2025-10-15Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, beginning of year1,710Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Active participants1,120Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Participants, end of year1,616Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Participants with an account balance1,535Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, beginning of year$223,971,926Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total assets, end of year$272,581,225Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Net assets, end of year$272,581,225Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total income$78,634,965Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Net income$48,609,299Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Employer contributions$4,992,735Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Participant contributions$11,350,414Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$2,260,212Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total contributions$18,603,361Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Benefit payments$29,861,946Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$30,025,666Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Total administrative expenses$161,321Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Contract administrator fees$161,321Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$161,321derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Held in common/collective trusts$3,698,882Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Held in mutual funds$196,772,889Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15
Independent auditorBAKER TILLY US, LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANYrecordkeeperCONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR 13 Contract administrator; 37 Participant loan processing; 50 Direct payment from the plan; 64 Recordkeeping fees $161,321yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20251015155941NAL0002711827001, received 2025-10-15.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$223,971,926$272,581,22521.7%
Participants with a balance1,5621,535-1.7%
Administrative expenses$164,553$161,321-2.0%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$2,712,588$4,992,73584.1%

Prior filing 20241014123514NAL0045956080001, received 2024-10-14; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for David Evans Enterprises, Inc. Retirement Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: DAVID EVANS ENTERPRISES, INC.; SEC registrant: David Evans Enterprises, Inc. (CIK 1610112, matched by EIN).