Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Demandbase
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Demandbase 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$83.66
Higher than 36% of the 24,371 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $52,876 / 632
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $10 to 50M in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-31.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$83.66
Higher than 23% of the 25,098 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $52,876 / 632
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.121%
Higher than 24% of the 25,132 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $52,876 / $43,846,199
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
Employer contributions per participant
$1
Higher than 0% of the 24,050 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $635 / 632
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
Employer share of total contributions
0.0%
Higher than 0% of the 24,084 plans $10 to 50M that report it.
= $635 / $7,172,013
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
Plan terms are not published in public filings.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | DEMANDBASE, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan name | DEMANDBASE 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 20-2933200 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Sponsor location | SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Industry (business code) | 511210, Information | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Filing received | 2025-07-31 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 624 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Active participants | 483 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants, end of year | 678 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participants with an account balance | 632 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $35,486,895 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total assets, end of year | $43,846,199 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Net assets, end of year | $43,846,199 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total income | $12,922,226 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Net income | $8,359,304 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Employer contributions | $635 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Participant contributions | $6,000,119 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $1,171,259 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total contributions | $7,172,013 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Benefit payments | $4,510,046 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $4,562,922 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Total administrative expenses | $52,876 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $52,876 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Held in mutual funds | $43,108,183 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
| Independent auditor | SENSIBA LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan; 99 Other fees | $53,176 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250731133249NAL0008596016001, received 2025-07-31.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $35,486,895 | $43,846,199 | 23.6% |
| Participants with a balance | 616 | 632 | 2.6% |
| Administrative expenses | $52,254 | $52,876 | 1.2% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | not reported | $635 |
Prior filing 20241007105011NAL0015057969001, received 2024-10-07; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: DEMANDBASE, INC.; SEC registrant: Demandbase, Inc. (CIK 1391273, matched by EIN).