401k Record

Employers › Deseret Mutual Benefit Administrators

Deseret Mutual Benefit Administrators 401(k)

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Deseret 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024

$18.01

Higher than 16% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $716,886 / 39,798
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-07-28.

Cost and contributions

Recordkeeping fees per participant

not reported

Not reported on this filing.

Administrative expenses per participant

$18.01

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 7% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $716,886 / 39,798
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.012%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 9% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $716,886 / $6,145,738,842
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Employer contributions per participant

$4,680

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 64% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $186,266,915 / 39,798
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Employer share of total contributions

48.6%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 92% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $186,266,915 / $383,007,939
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Plan terms, as stated in Deseret Mutual Benefit Administrators's SEC filings

Plan terms are not published in public filings.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 3H controlled-group sponsor · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Full record, Deseret 401(k) Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorDESERET MUTUAL BENEFIT ADMINISTRATORSForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Plan nameDESERET 401(K) PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor EIN / plan number87-0440163 / 003Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Sponsor locationSALT LAKE CITY, UTForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Industry (business code)525100, Finance and insuranceForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Filing received2025-07-28Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, beginning of year39,425Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Active participants25,752Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Participants, end of year40,172Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Participants with an account balance39,798Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, beginning of year$5,481,729,272Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total assets, end of year$6,145,738,842Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Net assets, end of year$6,145,738,842Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total income$1,005,987,846Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Net income$664,009,570Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Employer contributions$186,266,915Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Participant contributions$177,052,816Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$19,688,208Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total contributions$383,007,939Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Benefit payments$341,010,381Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$341,978,276Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Total administrative expenses$716,886Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Contract administrator fees$716,886Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$716,886derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Held in common/collective trusts$5,721,984,064Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Held in mutual funds$192,394,631Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28
Independent auditorDELOITTE & TOUCHE LLPSchedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
EMPOWER TRUST COMPANY LLCrecordkeeperRECORDKEEPER 64 Recordkeeping fees $860,399yes

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250728101713NAL0001853025001, received 2025-07-28.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$5,481,729,272$6,145,738,84212.1%
Participants with a balance38,94339,7982.2%
Administrative expenses$710,633$716,8860.9%
Recordkeeping fees per participantnot reportednot reported
Employer contributions$170,537,773$186,266,9159.2%

Prior filing 20240726134835NAL0015543649001, received 2024-07-26; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Deseret 401(k) Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: DESERET MUTUAL BENEFIT ADMINISTRATORS; SEC registrant: Deseret Mutual Benefit Administrators (CIK 1789351, matched by EIN).