Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Employers › Dropbox
Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant · Dropbox 401(k) Plan · plan year 2024
$42.04
Higher than 24% of the 2,324 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $183,529 / 4,366
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans $250M to 1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-08-15.
Recordkeeping fees per participant
not reported
Not reported on this filing.
Administrative expenses per participant
$42.04
Higher than 16% of the 2,405 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $183,529 / 4,366
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
Administrative expenses as a share of assets
0.034%
Higher than 20% of the 2,407 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $183,529 / $541,561,373
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
Employer contributions per participant
$2,989
Higher than 48% of the 2,457 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $13,052,140 / 4,366
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
Employer share of total contributions
17.3%
Higher than 10% of the 2,459 plans $250M to 1B that report it.
= $13,052,140 / $75,252,529
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
Plan terms are described in Dropbox, Inc.'s SEC filings: Form 10-K filed 2026-02-20. No term could be quoted from them with the required precision.
2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · 2J 401(k) feature · 3D IRS pre-approved plan · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15
| Field | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | DROPBOX, INC. | Form 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Plan name | DROPBOX 401(K) PLAN | Form 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Sponsor EIN / plan number | 26-0138832 / 001 | Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Plan type | single-employer | Form 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Sponsor location | SAN FRANCISCO, CA | Form 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Industry (business code) | 518210, Information | Form 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Plan year | 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31 | Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Filing received | 2025-08-15 | Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Final filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Amended filing | no | Form 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 4,537 | Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Active participants | 1,740 | Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Participants, end of year | 4,378 | Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Participants with an account balance | 4,366 | Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total assets, beginning of year | $437,958,157 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total assets, end of year | $541,561,373 | Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Net assets, end of year | $541,561,373 | Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total income | $146,539,270 | Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Net income | $103,603,216 | Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Employer contributions | $13,052,140 | Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Participant contributions | $54,213,999 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Other contributions (incl. rollovers) | $7,986,390 | Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total contributions | $75,252,529 | Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Benefit payments | $42,637,097 | Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total expenses (incl. benefit payments) | $42,936,054 | Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Total administrative expenses | $183,529 | Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Administrative expenses excluding investment management | $183,529 | derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Held in common/collective trusts | $390,317,891 | Schedule H, line 1c(9) col (b); INT_COMMON_TR_EOY_AMT pos 51; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Held in mutual funds | $146,027,156 | Schedule H, line 1c(13) col (b); INT_REG_INVST_CO_EOY_AMT pos 55; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
| Independent auditor | PENSION ASSURANCE LLP | Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15 |
Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15.
| Provider | Relationship | Service codes | Direct compensation | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE VANGUARD GROUP, INC.recordkeeper | NONE | 15 Recordkeeping and information management; 16 Consulting (general); 25 Trustee (directed); 37 Participant loan processing; 52 Investment management fees paid indirectly by plan | $186,329 | yes |
Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250815001558NAL0010170993001, received 2025-08-15.
| Figure | 2023 | 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $437,958,157 | $541,561,373 | 23.7% |
| Participants with a balance | 4,524 | 4,366 | -3.5% |
| Administrative expenses | $177,608 | $183,529 | 3.3% |
| Recordkeeping fees per participant | not reported | not reported | |
| Employer contributions | $13,799,370 | $13,052,140 | -5.4% |
Prior filing 20250307121536NAL0018500064001, received 2025-03-07; the plan years are contiguous.
Sponsor name as filed: DROPBOX, INC.; SEC registrant: DROPBOX, INC. (CIK 1467623, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 10-K cover).