401k Record

Employers › Edwards Lifesciences

Edwards Lifesciences 401(k)

Recordkeeping fees per participant · Edwards Lifesciences Corporation 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan · plan year 2024

$71.33

Higher than 95% of the 790 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $709,406 / 9,945
Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

10th: $6.72median $34.2890th: $56.58

Percentiles compare this plan with the Schedule H plans over $1B in assets of the same plan year, excluding final filings; shown only where at least 50 comparable plans report the figure. Plan year 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31, filing received 2025-06-27.

Cost and contributions

Administrative expenses excluding investment management, per participant

$84.25

10th: $9.43median $44.4790th: $97.55

Higher than 86% of the 1,045 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $837,882 / 9,945
derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Administrative expenses per participant

$153.98

10th: $24.33median $70.0390th: $174.36

Higher than 87% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,531,290 / 9,945
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Administrative expenses as a share of assets

0.081%

10th: 0.013%median 0.046%90th: 0.111%

Higher than 79% of the 1,076 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $1,531,290 / $1,900,030,263
Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
assets_eoy: Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Employer contributions per participant

$5,557

10th: $1,442median $3,74490th: $8,760

Higher than 73% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $55,268,659 / 9,945
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
participants_with_balance: Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Employer share of total contributions

34.0%

10th: 19.8%median 33.4%90th: 47.5%

Higher than 53% of the 1,135 plans over $1B that report it.

Source

= $55,268,659 / $162,378,724
Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
total_contrib: Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

98.8% of this plan's assets are held in a master trust. Costs reported at the trust level and allocated by the plan's share: administrative expenses $1,663,887 ($321.28 per participant including the plan's own Schedule H). Benchmarks and percentiles use the plan's own Schedule H only.

Plan terms, as stated in Edwards Lifesciences Corporation's SEC filings

Employer match

“The Company matches the first 4% of the participant’s annual eligible compensation contributed to the Plan at the rate of 50 cents for each contributed dollar.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Vesting

“Participants are immediately fully vested in their Plan accounts (other than their Company matching and profit sharing contributions), plus actual earnings thereon.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, vesting · source document

Automatic enrollment

“The Plan has an automatic enrollment feature whereby eligible employees are automatically enrolled in the Plan at a pre-tax contribution rate of 3% of eligible pay.”

Form 11-K filed 2026-06-12, for the year ended 2025-12-31 · plan description note, contributions · source document

Terms quoted from the filing for the year ended 2025-12-31. Figures cover plan year 2024. The plan document governs.

Plan features

2E profit-sharing · 2F ERISA 404(c) plan · 2G fully participant-directed · 2J 401(k) feature · 2K 401(m) arrangement · 2R participant brokerage window · 2S pre-approved plan document · 2T default investment (QDIA) · Form 5500, line 8a; TYPE_PENSION_BNFT_CODE pos 81; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Full record, Edwards Lifesciences Corporation 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan

FieldValueSource
Plan sponsorEDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORPORATIONForm 5500, Part II line 2a; SPONSOR_DFE_NAME pos 19; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Plan nameEDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORPORATION 401K SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLANForm 5500, line 1a; PLAN_NAME pos 16; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Sponsor EIN / plan number36-4316614 / 001Form 5500, line 2b; SPONS_DFE_EIN pos 44; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Plan typesingle-employerForm 5500, Part I line A; TYPE_PLAN_ENTITY_CD pos 4; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Sponsor locationIRVINE, CAForm 5500, line 2a; SPONS_DFE_MAIL_US_STATE pos 25; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Industry (business code)339110, ManufacturingForm 5500, line 2d; BUSINESS_CODE pos 46; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Plan year2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31Form 5500, Part I plan year; FORM_PLAN_YEAR_BEGIN_DATE pos 2; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Filing received2025-06-27Form 5500, EFAST2 receipt date; DATE_RECEIVED pos 102; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Final filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; FINAL_FILING_IND pos 8; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Amended filingnoForm 5500, Part I line B; AMENDED_IND pos 7; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Participants, beginning of year10,217Form 5500, line 5; TOT_PARTCP_BOY_CNT pos 71; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Active participants7,995Form 5500, line 6a(2); TOT_ACTIVE_PARTCP_CNT pos 72; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Participants, end of year10,257Form 5500, line 6f; TOT_ACT_RTD_SEP_BENEF_CNT pos 77; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Participants with an account balance9,945Form 5500, line 6g(2); PARTCP_ACCOUNT_BAL_CNT pos 78; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total assets, beginning of year$1,665,314,528Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (a); TOT_ASSETS_BOY_AMT pos 30; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total assets, end of year$1,900,030,263Schedule H, Part I line 1f col (b); TOT_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 61; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Net assets, end of year$1,900,030,263Schedule H, line 1l col (b); NET_ASSETS_EOY_AMT pos 67; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total income$356,739,062Schedule H, Part II line 2d; TOT_INCOME_AMT pos 97; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Net income$234,715,735Schedule H, line 2k; NET_INCOME_AMT pos 111; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Employer contributions$55,268,659Schedule H, Part II line 2a(1)(A); EMPLR_CONTRIB_INCOME_AMT pos 68; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Participant contributions$94,972,442Schedule H, line 2a(1)(B); PARTICIPANT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 69; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Other contributions (incl. rollovers)$12,137,623Schedule H, line 2a(1)(C); OTH_CONTRIB_RCVD_AMT pos 70; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total contributions$162,378,724Schedule H, line 2a(3); TOT_CONTRIB_AMT pos 72; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Benefit payments$120,554,243Schedule H, line 2e(4); TOT_DISTRIB_BNFT_AMT pos 101; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total expenses (incl. benefit payments)$122,023,327Schedule H, line 2j; TOT_EXPENSES_AMT pos 110; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Total administrative expenses$1,531,290Schedule H, line 2i(12) total administrative expenses; TOT_ADMIN_EXPENSES_AMT pos 109; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Contract administrator fees$27,200Schedule H, line 2i(2); CONTRACT_ADMIN_FEES_AMT pos 106; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Recordkeeping fees$709,406Schedule H, line 2i(3); OTH_RECORDKEEPING_FEES_AMT pos 160; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
IQPA audit fees$49,150Schedule H, line 2i(4); IQPA_AUDIT_FEES_AMT pos 161; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Investment advisory and management fees$693,408Schedule H, line 2i(5); INVST_MGMT_FEES_AMT pos 107; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Administrative expenses excluding investment management$837,882derived, admin_expenses (2i(12)) minus invst_mgmt_fees (2i(5)), floored at 0; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Held in master trusts$1,878,060,304Schedule H, line 1c(11) col (b); INT_MASTER_TR_EOY_AMT pos 53; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27
Independent auditorBDO USA, P.C.Schedule H, Part III line 3a; ACCOUNTANT_FIRM_NAME pos 116; filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27

Position = column in the DOL layout for form year 2024. Filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27.

Service providers paid directly by the plan

ProviderRelationshipService codesDirect compensationIndirect
VOYA INSTITUTIONAL PLAN SERVICESrecordkeeperRECORD KEEPER 37 Participant loan processing; 49 Other services; 64 Recordkeeping fees; 99 Other fees $789,896yes
VOYA RETIREMENT ADVISORSCONTRACTUAL 26 Investment advisory (participants) $693,408no
MOSS ADAMS LLPAUDITOR 10 Accounting (including auditing) $49,150no

Schedule C Part I line 2: name (a), service codes (b), relationship (c), direct compensation paid by the plan (d), indirect compensation received (e). Filing 20250627134938NAL0009829745001, received 2025-06-27.

Master trust

EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORP MASTER TR (EIN 364316614, PN 002): plan interest $1,878,060,304, 98.1% of the trust. The trust's own filing (20250630115415NAL0006590211001, received 2025-06-30) reports net assets $1,913,512,794, administrative expenses $1,695,296, recordkeeping fees not reported, investment management fees not reported and 1 Schedule C providers.

Provider (trust level)Service codesPaid by the trustAllocated to this plan
STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST13$1,695,296$1,663,887

Schedule D Part I of the plan's filing; the trust's Schedule H and Schedule C. Allocation = the plan's interest divided by the trust's net assets.

What changed since the 2023 plan year

Figure20232024Change
Total assets$1,665,314,528$1,900,030,26314.1%
Participants with a balance9,7999,9451.5%
Administrative expenses$1,026,891$1,531,29049.1%
Recordkeeping fees per participant$35.07$71.33103.4%
Employer contributions$50,051,169$55,268,65910.4%

Prior filing 20240715153148NAL0002808128001, received 2024-07-15; the plan years are contiguous.

Alerts, claims and corrections

Alert me when this filing changes

One email when a new Form 5500 for Edwards Lifesciences Corporation 401(k) Savings and Investment Plan appears in the Department of Labor data. Confirmation link first; unsubscribe link in every email.

Claim this plan

For the sponsor or its plan administrator: request to verify or annotate this page. A work email address at the sponsor speeds up verification.

Report a correction

Every figure is reproduced from the filing with its source. Tell us which figure and what the filing says instead.

Sponsor name as filed: EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES CORPORATION; SEC registrant: Edwards Lifesciences Corp (CIK 1099800, matched by EIN; display name from the Form 11-K cover).